We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful Stay. Lovely owner. Superb location.”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of San Ging, Keswick

Master bedroom with ensuite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with ensuite
Dining kitchen First floor living room with views over Bassenthwiate
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
86 reviews
Master bedroom with ensuite
Dining kitchen
First floor living room with views over Bassenthwiate
Sunroom
Ensuite bathroom
House bathroom
Twin room
Upper double bedroom
Bunk room
Utility/drying room
Patio
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 86 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Deborah A...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay. Lovely owner. Superb location.”
Reviewed October 7, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

I would just like to say this property is absolutely beautiful. It is set in an ideal location, only a few minutes to the centre of Keswick. The house is tastefully decorated and equipped with every item a home needs. I stayed there for 5 days with my mother and we had a fantastic holiday and can't wait to return.
We met the owner and we found her very helpful and very approachable. The views around the house are breathtaking. Thank you Helen for a lovely holiday. Love Stephen and Deborah Payne from South Shields xxx

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 9, 2017
So pleased you enjoyed the house and it's views. Thank you for your kind gift.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte...
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Beautiful ”
Reviewed October 2, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed as a group of friends and thought the house was fabulous. Beautifully appointed and equipped throughout and with stunning views from the large living room window. We would all book here again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 4, 2017
Thank you. I m pleased you enjoyed the house and views and look forward to hearing from you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinaMac30
Halifax, Canada
2 reviews
“Returning to San Ging”
Reviewed August 11, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This was our 3rd visit to San Ging. A beautifully maintained home from home. My elderly parents love to read in the sunroom and little nephews who were staying in town, preferred to play on the grassed area at San Ging. The panoramic lounge is my favourite room for some quiet time along with the large dining kitchen.
The new utility room and showers are a great addition. Perfect location for hillwalking, sightseeing or relaxation. Always sad to leave and looking forward to our 4th visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 14, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm so pleased you enjoyed your stay and appreciate the continued improvements.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
david m
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Excellent, very comfortable accommodation in Keswick”
Reviewed June 26, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Group of 8 ( 2 families ) stayed over a weekend in June. The house is very comfortable and well equipped on the outskirts of Keswick. Views and sunsets from the lounge are spectacular. Use of the Spa was an added bonus. Thank you for making our stay so special.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 28, 2017
Thank you for your kind review. I'm pleased you enjoyed the super views and sunsets.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George H
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“San Ging near Keswick comes highly recommended.”
Reviewed March 1, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed as a family of 5 for 3 nights at the end of February. The house was everything we had hoped for. The location was just right about 15 mins walk into Keswick. There were stunning views from the lounge. All the rooms were well appointed. The kitchen was large and extremely well equipped with everything you could possibly need as well as having lovely views over Keswick. Everywhere was tastefully furnished and decorated and the layout over 3 floors made the most of the house's position. We didn't manage to make use of the patio due to time of year but again everything you would need was provided. Comfortable parking for 3 cars on the drive also spacious double garage for bikes etc. We would definitely return to the property and would recommend it to anyone considering booking. Easy booking and communication through Helen.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 2, 2017
Thank you for your recommendation George, so pleased the house met your expectations and you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgina0...
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stunning Accommodation”
Reviewed January 29, 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Amazing accommodation, equipped with everything you need for your stay plus fantastic scenic views from lounge & large dining kitchen. Our group consisted of four couples aged 40/50 something and was definitely the nicest accommodation we'd all ever stayed in. Even the couple who drew the short straw being in bunk beds thought the rest of the house compensated for this. Definitely returning again to this beautiful well maintained accommodation which is in a great location and a 10-15 walk into the centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 30, 2017
Thank you so much for your kind review, so pleased you all enjoyed the views and had everything you needed.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SuzieClus...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Simply Stunning! ”
Reviewed November 26, 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Such a beautiful house with outstanding views of Keswick. It's definitely a home away from home we absolutely loved it and would return without hesitation.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 27, 2016
Pleased you enjoyed your stay. The views are spectacular especially the last few days with the snow and bright sunshine. Hope to hear from you again. Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing