We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bel Cibo is HOT”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Bel Cibo - CLOSED

Bel Cibo
Price range: $24 - $48
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
81 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Bel Cibo is HOT”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012

Been to Bel Cibo twice now, the first time out of curiousity as it had changed ownership recently and the second time because we enjoyed it so much the first time! A good menu with plenty to choose from, and reasonable prices. The one thing that is memorable about Bel Cibo is the fact that the food is served piping hot, and I mean HOT - this is something I really like.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alethings
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    94
    39
    15
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
cumbria, UK
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Excellent pizza”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We live in Keswick and have been meaning to try this restaurant now under new management. We all thoroughly enjoyed the excellent garlic bread and pizza. They were one of the best pizzas we have had in Keswick. Nice atmosphere and pleasant staff. Will definately go back and will recommend to all our guests that stay in our guest house.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank how-hel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Linda n Philip!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 24, 2012

Bel Cibo Under new management well worth a visit:) There were four of us and all enjoyed our meals were cooked to perfection,and wonderful portions!!and very reasonable priced.Good luck to the chef Mike and his lovely wife Lucy and all there friendly and welcoming staff.We all will be definitley coming back!!! see you soon.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank linda_e191255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Really impressed”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

4 of us ate in this restaurant and we really enjoyed it. The meals were lovely and the price very reasonable. We will definitely be back again. Good luck to the new owners.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank lindyloo31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, West Yorkshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Friendly staff, great food. A definite must!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2012

Bel Cibo is under new management and they're clearly off to a great start! We had an evening meal there during a 2-day break in Keswick. The staff are friendly and welcoming and the food is fantastic - good portions at reasonable prices and cooked to perfection. I was jealous of my husband's delicious looking lamb shank at first, but then I got stuck in to my pasta... my mouth is watering just thinking about it!

The two girls waiting tables were lovely and very complimentary about the new management and the new menu. They obviously took pride in their work and that added to the positive experience.

We were so impressed with Bel Cibo, we even went back for lunch the following day and had some delicious paninis. If you've been to the old place (I think they said they changed hands in July/August), go back and try out the new menu. If you're a first-timer, I'm sure you won't be disappointed. We'll definitely be going back next time we're in the area.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank SparklyEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bel Cibo also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing