We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Adrenaline day 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mobile Adventure - Day Adventures

Mobile Adventure - Day Adventures
Book In Advance
More Info
$44.25*
and up
Ghyll Scrambling Water Adventure in the Lake District
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Company description: Via Ferrata, Canyonning, Ghyll Scrambling, Rock Climbing and Caving - just a few of the exciting outdoor activities on offer from Mobile Adventure - The Lake District Specialist. We pride ourselves on providing the highest quality outdoor activities for School Groups, Families, Friends, Stags and Hen groups – come and join us for your next adventure!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Activities for older children
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Adrenaline day 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2013

Can I just say, Mobile Adventure were brilliant! Chris our instructor was spot on. I had my stag weekend with them with 9 other lads and did the adrenaline day. Both the ghyll scrambling and via ferratta were excellent fun. All of the guys enjoyed it. I would definately arrange to do something else with them and will be back. You can count this as an reccommendation!

Jamie Kinnell

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank JKinnell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobileAdventure, Manager at Mobile Adventure - Day Adventures, responded to this review, April 24, 2013
Thanks so much for the review, and glad you had a fantastic day out... hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    2
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Kayaking Trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

An excellent day with a group of friends and the team from Mobile Adventure.John and Chris were quick to identify the groups ability levels so were able to tailor the day to give us the perfect combination of adrenalin and excitement whilst remaining completely safe.The -3 temperature made the scenery and event all the more memorable-Overall a thorougly enjoyable and memorable day and would certainly reccomend Mobile Adventures to any one wanting to enjoy the Lake District with a slice of excitement!

Visited December 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank John N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobileAdventure, Manager at Mobile Adventure - Day Adventures, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Arr yes, I remember that day with fond memories! Stunning scenery, and mainly staying IN the boats!

Thank you so much for your kind comments, they are really appreciated by all the team at Mobile Adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
basildon
1 review
“National 3 Peaks - top marks all around!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Mobile Adventure lead our group of 10 for the National 3 Peaks Challenge in September 2011. Chris and his team were fantastic hosts and supported us the whole way through!! Very competitive prices and a great service!! Have booked up the Yorkshire 3 Peaks with them for May 2013.

Visited September 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank ed p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobileAdventure, Manager at Mobile Adventure - Day Adventures, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Glad you enjoyed the challenge so much that you are back for more!

Thank you so much for your kind comments, they are really appreciated by all the team at Mobile Adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North West
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Top of my list”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 24, 2013

Although I was the oldest person there (over 50) it was my favourite thing that I did last year. A thrilling day out with my children - all over 20.

Visited May 2012
Review collected in partnership with this attraction

Helpful?
Thank ElizabethNorthWest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobileAdventure, Manager at Mobile Adventure - Day Adventures, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
'oldest' is a state of mind - you all did excellent!!

to break the age record, you will need to return in 24 years... see you then!

Thank you so much for your kind comments, they are really appreciated by all the team at Mobile Adventure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Winter Skills Course - Cairngorms”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

We used John and Chris to prepare us for our Himalayan climb of Mera Peak. Their organisational skills were impeccable. The accomodation provided was excellent and the skills course was fantastic in challenging conditions. John and Chris are extremely likable characters and made the course enjoyable with their sense of humour and professionalism. Well done guys..keep it up.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Colin and Fiona H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MobileAdventure, Manager at Mobile Adventure - Day Adventures, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Thank you so much for your kind comments, they are really appreciated by all the team at Mobile Adventure!

...and well done on completing Mera Peak afterwards - hopefully in kinder conditions than we had in Scotland!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mobile Adventure - Day Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Mobile Adventure - Day Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing