We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #26 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2014

A clean, tidy and well presented B & B, very helpful owners who guided us on our days out. Our room was lovely and a good size. The bed was comfortable with an en-suite bathroom, a bonus to us, plus the room was serviced every day. Located just up the road from the heart of Keswick, didn't feel a mile away so don't be put of by it not being in the centre. Ample parking. We will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ginny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

120 - 126 of 145 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2013

My daughter picked this excellent Guest house and we all agree what great place it is. The rooms are very comfortable, the breakfast are very tasty and filling. There is plenty of parking.
The hosts Ann and Norman were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

We picked this guest house after reading various reviews left by past guests. I am pleased to say that I was not disappointed by the warm welcome, nice size room and hearty breakfasts. Ann and Norman are really nice and knowledgeable of the area (Keswick) and other areas of the lake.
The guesthouse itself is nicely located on the outskirts of town. Situated on the A591, our room overlooked this but we were not troubled too much by the traffic at night. The view from the guesthouse is great (looking towards the town). The walk into town didn't take too long either, and was quite pleasant.
What you get for your money in this place is great value for money. The rooms are kept very clean, warm and welcoming. I found our room to be very spacious. The facilities are also kept very clean.
The breakfast (Full English) was very hearty and kept me going well into mid-afternoon. Well cooked and plenty of it.

Would most definitely recommend this place to friends and family.

Room Tip: Very large rooms, kept very clean. Nice large car park situated at rear of property.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Proctor3284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Just got back after a 3 night stay at the Woodside. Would definitely recommend a stay at this Guest House to anyone visiting the Lakes. Lovely clean rooms with everything you need. Nice to find a Guest House with plenty of parking and only a short walk in to Keswick. Breakfast was amazing and Ann & Norman couldn't do enough to make you feel welcome and at home....really nice friendly couple, thanks for a great few days! Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn7371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Just returned home after 2 nights at the Woodside Guest House.
My partner and I wanted a couple of days of peace and quiet in the Lakes and that is exactly what we got.
The room (Room 2) was very clean and homely with a pristine en suite.
Ann & Norman are very friendly and welcoming and make you feel right at home.They gave us some good ideas of where to go walking and where to eat out.
The breakfast was lovely, especially as you could choose exactly what you wanted the night before.
I would totally recommend the Woodside b&b to anyone and hope to return again as we had such a great weekend. :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tre8132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2013

I stayed at this guest house with my girlfriend for 2 days. The room was very nice, very clean, with a great bathrooom. The owners were lovely and could not do enough to make our stay a great experience. We did a mountain walk one day with the owners offering to borrow us a map, compass, packed lunches, and even waterproof clothing if we wanted. As mentioned by others, the breakfast, and in particular the sausages were top class. Thanks Woodside :)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevefromyork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

husband and I just returned from keswick wished we could have stayed longer WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND tHE WOODSIDE Ann and Norman couldnt have done enough even to buying a new garden seat for us.Room clean and bright bed extremely comfortable. Definately hope to returm soon .

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeamacGlasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.7 mi away
Underhill Guest House
Underhill Guest House
#22 of 189 in Keswick
107 reviews
0 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#12 of 189 in Keswick
368 reviews
0.7 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#10 of 189 in Keswick
572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#60 of 189 in Keswick
418 reviews
0.7 mi away
Dalkeith Guest House
Dalkeith Guest House
#62 of 189 in Keswick
59 reviews
1.8 mi away
Skiddaw Croft Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Bed & Breakfast

Address: Woodside Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $108 - $134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodside Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodside is a lovely Victorian house recently refurbished by new owners into a welcoming, stylish and slightly quirky home away from home. The accommodation is in five spacious and comfortable en suite rooms. There is ample car parking space at the rear of the house and there is a large garden for guests to relax in. Breakfast is included in the price and offers a breakfast bar as well as a good choice of cooked dishes to order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Woodside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing