We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Top notch B&B!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #29 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sale, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Top notch B&B!”
Reviewed August 7, 2012

Stayed for a couple of nights in August 2012, great room - spacious & comfortable, friendly hosts, delicious (and generously sized!) breakfast - all in all no problems at all. Located an easy walk to Keswick town centre an ideal base for a lake district break.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lewissmit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    10
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
21
62
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Just got back from a 2 night stay with my girlfriend in Keswick, This B&B is great. Nice and clean, well maintained. They provide a really nice breakfast too having the choice of porridge/cereal plus a fry up to set you up for the day! The owners are very friendly and welcoming. The location is handy too, with just a 15 minute walk from Keswick town centre. I'd recommend this B&B to anyone!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Level Contributor
81 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Stayed in the Woodside B&B in February 2012, this was our second stay with the two labradors. The B&B is kept very clean, the owners are very friendly and accommodating. I must say the breakfast is supurb and not to be missed. The B&B has excellent facilities for dogs with a garden you are welcome to use for the dogs, and the location of the B&B really couldn't be better, as its a two minute walk onto the old railway line that leads into the centre of Keswick. The room we stayed in was very large, with a lot of room for the dogs too. All in all I would highly recommend this B&B and will be visiting again.

Room Tip: If the family room is available for the extra space its worth booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NewcastleJojo78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2011

Stayed 2 nights midweek at this lovely B&B with my girlfriend and patterdale terrier. All three of us were treated fabulously and the room was immaculate. The owners Anne and Norman were very friendly and advised us on how to get into town and what dog friendly pubs were around. Breakfast was great and the portions were too much for my girlfriend who had to scale down on day 2! Top notch break and the weather even stayed dry! hoping to book again for january. Would recommend to anyone

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dave b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scottish Borders
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed October 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed 2 nights at Woodside with our two dogs for a short walking break. We were made to feel exceptionally welcome from the very start and the service throughout was faultless. We arrived very early and were allowed to book in at 10.45 am as the room was ready. The room was spacious and very clean with good TV reception. Our room overlooked Penrith Road and it did have a little bit of road noise but the windows are all double glazed so it wasn't really a problem as the noise was reduced. There was also a good selection of different types of tea, coffee and Border biscuits (lovely) in the room.There is good free car parking at the rear of the property and a very large back garden for the dogs to play in. The breakfast was extremely good. We will stay there again in the future and certainly would recommend it.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jocorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton
Level Contributor
84 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed October 15, 2011

We spent 3 nights here over the Royal Wedding weekend. The room was very nice (large) and everything was clean and tidy, bed very comfortable and 2 chairs in a window bay to relax in.

The owners were very helpful describing good places to walk, shortcuts into town and recommending places to eat. They will even allow well-behaved dogs to stay!

We selected vegetarian sausages with our breakfast and were offered 3 or 4 different options! Never had that before - top notch!

I'd recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lancashire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2011

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights as a short break and took my mum along to give her a break too. The owners were very friendly and helpful and were happy for me to leave my car in their car park on the morning we arrived. Our double room was nice and big but unfortunately the shower was an over bath affair which wasn't good at all however, in defence of the owners we would have had an en-suite with a shower cubicle if the glass hadn't shattered whilst being cleaned. Our room also overlooked Penrith Road and this meant we suffered quite a lot of noise from the busy road. My mums room, also a double but for single occupancy was nice and big too. Breakfast was superb and the establishments location was good being about a 10 minute walk from Keswick centre.

Room Tip: Rooms that overlook Penrith road will be noisy due to passing traffic. If you want a shower be sure...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alastair K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
1.0 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
0.5 mi away
Hall Garth Guest House
Hall Garth Guest House
#61 of 177 in Keswick
106 reviews
0.6 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#36 of 177 in Keswick
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#13 of 177 in Keswick
552 reviews
0.0 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#10 of 177 in Keswick
575 reviews
0.0 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#14 of 177 in Keswick
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Woodside Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Woodside Bed & Breakfast

Property: Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Address: Woodside Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4LJ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Woodside Bed & Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Woodside is a lovely Victorian house recently refurbished by new owners into a welcoming, stylish and slightly quirky home away from home. The accommodation is in five spacious and comfortable en suite rooms. There is ample car parking space at the rear of the house and there is a large garden for guests to relax in. Breakfast is included in the price and offers a breakfast bar as well as a good choice of cooked dishes to order. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Book Direct Rooms, HotelQuickly and Agoda so you can book your Woodside Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing