We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Seven Oaks Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
$153
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
$99
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$105
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Pheasant Inn(Bassenthwaite)
$188
$166
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$170
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenstone Manor Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
$93
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Castlerigg)
$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (477)
Filter reviews
477 results
Traveler rating
467
8
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
467
8
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsguest houselittle touchesbiscuitssue's breakfastsb bfresh milkbottled waterhosts sueguest fridgesmoked haddockcarrot cakemaple syruphome made cakesweather forecastperfect hostshome from homecooked to perfection
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
274 - 279 of 477 reviews
Reviewed February 2, 2014

Without a doubt the best B&B we have stayed in (it would put many hotels to shame as well). Room was immaculate, peaceful and had everything we could want. Breakfast was delicious, plentiful and very well cooked. We ordered packed lunches for our last day and they were superb - generously filled sandwiches, crisps, fruit and best of all Pam's home made cakes ! Would certainly keep you well sustained on the mountain tops. Cannot recommend highly enough. Utterly deserves all the 5* accolades on this site.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brown48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded February 7, 2014

Thank-you so much for your lovely comments. Really pleased you both had a PERFECT weekend and, despite the weather made the most of the fells.
Do come back to SEVENOAKS soon !
With our very best wishes ,Arthur and Pam.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

A great B&B, just can't be beat. From the quality of the rooms to the 5 star English breakfasts it's a great place to stay if your visiting Keswick, Pam and Arthur are really friendly and so welcoming. The rooms are comfortable, clean, tidy and with little treats as an extra touch.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Newcastle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sue R, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2014

Hi Joanna

Thank you for taking the time to submit this great review, its good to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We enjoyed meeting you both and I owe you a big thank you for rescuing me when I locked myself into the porch, we did have a giggle at that one! Are you still drinking tea? A warm welcome is always on offer at Seven Oaks. Thank you - Sue and Iain

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 10, 2013

A fabulous choice of B&B. Pam and Arthur never fail to make you feel welcome - not only lovely people but fab hosts too! From the cleanliness of the room to the fabulous breakfasts, Sevenoaks scores the highest of all the B&Bs I've visited. Myself, my 13 month old son, and three friends stayed on the Thursday and Friday night. Pam and Arthur were extremely accommodating to my son, providing very baby friendly accommodation and food which is hard to find in Keswick (unfortunately, the last time we were in Keswick we had to stay in a hotel as no other B&Bs would accept babies!). Thankfully, this time, there was room at Sevenoaks.

I would, and have, recommended this accommodation to anyone going to Keswick - book early though!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen76Gateshead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

Seven Oaks has everything you could want for a short, relaxing break. A short walk from both the town centre or up into the fells. The rooms are clean, tidy and comfortable, with little extras and treats to make you feel welcome and special. Nothing is too much to ask from Pam and Arthur who happily share their time and knowledge with warmth and friendliness. Breakfasts range from a hearty full english to the more healthy options of fruit and porridge. So no matter what you feel like they have it on offer. Can't wait to book my next trip!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SLR2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 24, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in lovely Keswick. You couldn't find better hosts than friendly Pam&Arthur. The choice and quality of breakfast is just supercalifragilisticexpialidocious. Rooms are comfortable, neat and relaxing. Simply the best !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HildeJohan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded December 2, 2013

Hey ,wonderful review you gave us ! Thank-you so much and we are thrilled you were so happy with your stay at Sevenoaks guest house.
Our best wishes,
Atthur and Pam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews