We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must stay here!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Oaks Guest House
Ranked #4 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Must stay here!”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

The best B&B we have ever stopped at,great hosts great breakfast and a lovely room,if your in the area this is the place to stop,parking outside,free wifi and the sweets and chocs are just a bonus! I'm sure we will be back next year.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Track2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, October 21, 2013
Thank-you so much for taking the time to write such a comprehensive review. We enjoyed meeting you both and hope you will be back to Sevenoaks really soon. Take and all our good wishes to you both.
Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

427 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    417
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
234
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2013

Everyone should experience the hospitality of Pam and Arthur they will restore your faith in human kindness. From the genuinely warm welcome to their home to the heartfelt goodbye, we felt like part of the family. Nothing was too much trouble. The room was perfectly equipped and immaculately clean. The breakfast was delicious just what you need to set you up for a days fresh air. Pam and Arthur are always happy to advise on top spots to visit and recommended some fantastic places to eat. We will certainly return to seven oaks and recommend it to anyone, better service than some 5* hotels. Thanks Pam and Arthur x

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverley C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, October 5, 2013
Thank-you for your very kind review .Lovely to meet you both ( from our native North East ! ) .
Hope to see you back soon.
Take care.
Pam x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, UK
Level Contributor
166 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
Reviewed October 3, 2013

We just had a single night here on our way to a wedding but it was from start to finish a lovely stay.

From other reviews we expected a warm welcome and we were not disappointed. Pam and Arthur could not have been more helpful, immediately making us feel at home, offering directions to town (only a short walk) and suggestions on where to eat.

The room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with a nice en-suite. Lovely little extras - sweets, biscuits and Kit-Kats in the room.

The breakfast matched everything else - fresh, perfectly cooked and made from local produce.

Apologies for accidently trying to steal our room keys - at least we brought them back in the end!

Just a note that credit cards are not accepted, but prices are very reasonable and excellent value.

If we need somewhere to stay in The Lakes in the future, we will have no need to look anywhere else. There was absolutely nothing to fault. Thank you for a lovely welcoming stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Globetrotter_Geoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2013

From the moment we arrived the welcome mat was out! Pam and Arthur were perfect hosts, helpful with local knowledge, tips and hints how best to enjoy our time in Keswick. Pams breakfasts were a joy to come down to. Accommodation clean and homely with nothing left to wish for. In fact Pam and Arthur, have you thought about adopting me! Cheers from your Aussie mates Jeannie and Lorraine

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McCrae3938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Es Castell, Spain
1 review
Reviewed September 18, 2013

A surprise visit to the Lakes to be shared with friends and Pam and Arthur was just the best thing ever. We could not have been made more welcome, our room was first class with so many extras. Bed linen, towels etc. all first class, and to return after a long day and find everything had
been made ship shape was just wonderful. Breakfast was amazing, with cooked or Buffet available, better than many hotels I have stayed! The location is perfect and really hope we can return with our family next year.
Thank you Pam and Arthur.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Just returned from another stay with Pam and Arthur at Seven Oaks this time with two friends from Menorca on their first trip to the Lakes. It was faultless from the beautifully appointed rooms with many extras...the oft replenished sweets and biccys, the welcome tray and lovely toiletries,,,,and the fabulous breakfasts - great choice but the traditional English is difficult to resist.
The location takes some beating - really central to Keswick - my parents in their 80s could walk into the town and back! ....and for touring around.
But to top it all Pam and Arthur are consummate hosts; they make you very welcome and are so helpful. All in all impossible to resist and we have booked again for October!

Room Tip: They are all equally comfortable, room 3 is larger and could be a family room. We also like rooms 2...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann6259
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2013

This really was a great place to stay. Keswick is just so central to lots of beautiful areas in the Lakes District and we were able to take many lovely walks and drives which Pam &Arthur suggested. Seven Oaks is in the centre of Keswick but we still had parking provided. This is a real bonus in a town which has so many visitors. Our room was beautifully furnished and very clean, with lots of little extras. We enjoyed our delicious breakfasts. Pam & Arthur were great hosts and made us feel very welcome.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gwennyth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 585 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
5.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#2 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#3 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Guest House

Property: Seven Oaks Guest House
Address: 7 Acorn Street, Keswick CA12 4EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Oaks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run guest house. Breakfasts our speciality! Comfortable, very clean and modern bedrooms. Excellent value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Oaks Guest House
Seven Oaks Guest House Hotel Keswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing