We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in the lakes!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Oaks Guest House
Ranked #3 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Newcastle
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in the lakes!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

This was our second stay at the Sevenoaks and again we were not disappointed. We stayed in the Bonnington room which was lovely and very comfortable, all the little touches made it extra special especially the chocolates! Pam and Arthur were great and could not have done any more to make sure we enjoyed our stay. The breakfasts tasted amazing and kept us going through most of the day! The location was perfect just a short walk to the town and was in a great position allowing us to be able to go out and about in the Lakes. And we can't wait to go back!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Newcastle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Thank-you so much for your very comprehensive review,
It was lovely to welcome you both back again and enjoyed your company.
Louis, just loved your journal of your Lakeland holiday , well done.
Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
241
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Such a lovely guest house with friendly and very helpful service and the most delicious home cooked breakfast to your exact requirements... We love it here and plan on a return visit every August for life!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Smelgie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
What an absolutely super comment for guests to make !
Thank-you--see you next year !
Best wishes ,Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

Well.... Where do I begin. I have just literally getting back home to Newcastle after spending two nights at the Seven Oaks with my fella Micky. This b n b is run by the most adorable couple. The beautiful Pam and the wonderfully handsome Arthur. These two ppl made our stay in the lakes even more special and more amazing than we could ever possibly have imagined. Like their Lil plaque says on their wall..... Come in as 'strangers', leave as 'friends'. Well, that's exactly what has happened to both Micky and I. Pam and Arthur are two very special ppl, they not only are a credit to their home town of the North East, but also to our beautiful English Lake District. You will not be disappointed staying here. You are made to feel special as soon as you arrive, to the very minute you leave.Words cannot begin to explain what a fabulous and memorable wknd you have helped given Micky and I. Thank you both,for not only yr incredible and outstanding hospitality and hostess ness , but for yr warmth, kindness and yr love n laughter you shared with us. This has been an unforgettable wknd and adds to all our memories Micky and I have been very fortunate and shared together. We both love the 'outdoors' and with Pam and Arthur's fantastic knowledge of the lakes and not forgetting their incredible breakfasts to help fuel yr journeys ha ha ..... We were fortunate to be able to climb the famous 'Hellvelyn' and boy was this an amazing experience! Absolutely incredible. And..... I'm feeling it now!!!! Every muscle in my body aches, but what definitely worth all that pain. I can't wait to climb Scarfell next time. And Seven Oaks will be our new home each time we visit the lakes now in the future. We will not only be visiting the outstanding beauty of the Lake District, but popping in to see our two new lovely friends. They have now left their Lil mark on our hearts and we will hold them very dear to us when we are at home or on other journeys in the future. Thank you both for another amazing memory to add to our collection. Enjoy yr sweeties. Remember.... Top secret!!!! Hee Hee. We wish you both love n happiness and lots and lots of laughter. Hee Hee. From yr two Geordie smileys, and two very determined climbers. Until we meet again Pam and Arthur. Take care. Lots n lots of love from us both. Kelly n Micky xxxx

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Wow ! What a review--thank-you both so much for your excellent comments .We definitely missed you in the dining room this morning Kelly (it was so quiet ) ! Can I say you certainly made the most of your holiday time climbing almost every fell in sight . Just hope you have saved some to come back for. Thanks again for those SPECIAL chocies .
Take care of each other and come back soon.
Pam x x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We stayed in the Bonnington room which was lovely and spacious, on the second floor. It was kept immaculately clean. The breakfasts were very tasty and we tried a variety of things during our four night stay - my personal favourite was the pancakes. Pam and Arthur were extremely friendly and helpful. One evening we returned with some pizza we'd been unable to finish for dinner and they kindly put it in the fridge to keep fresh for our lunch the next day. Very convenient location to walk to the centre of town. The one downside was that our room was too hot, especially at night. The windows were on restrictors so didn't open very far and the room never cooled down. I imagine this is an unusual problem for Keswick though!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wildflower68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, August 6, 2013
Thank-you for your very good comments about your stay and so pleased you enjoyed it .
Yes it is unusual to have such HOT weather , we too found it really difficult sleeping during the heat wave .We think we may have to invest in fans for all the rooms ,that's if we get that heatwave again ! Fingers crossed .
Best wishes,
Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent another lovely weekend staying at SevenOaks. Weather was fantastic. Where else would you want to be in England when the accomodation is this good in such fantastic scenery?

Phil & Adele Snowden
Willerby, East Yorkshire.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank snowysHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Many thanks Phil and Adele for for another excellent review of your recent stay at Sevenoaks.
So pleased you had good weather and a good rest .Not long before your back for your next booking--Sept. !
Best wishes ,Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchington Kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2013

I have just spend 2 weeks at Sevenoaks. Pam and Arthur makes you feel like family nothing is too much for them. Even when Keswick was without water last week Arthur went out very early to try and get some the guests could wash and have breakfast. The burst main was soon mended. Breakfasts are out of this world. Rooms always cleaned and aired. I will be back DV in 2014. If you want a friendly BB then Sevenoaks is for you. It does not matter if you want to climb or walk or just rest, all are welcomed. So this Pam and Arthur for two smashing weeks I can't wait until I come again.

Room Tip: The rooms at the back keep cooler, if we have a heat wave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank conventioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, July 31, 2013
Hi Pat, thanks again for your great review - your stay was well blessed with glorious sunshine which we all enjoyed, as well as your humour and good spirits. It is always good to have you stay with us and we look forward to next year, already booked.
Please look after yourself until we meet again.
Arthur X
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2013

Lovely, very friendly place. Our room was very comfortable and clean. Pam and Arthur were very friendly and helpful. One day we came back completely soaked to the bone from after climbing catbells in heavy wind and rain and we were able to dry our clothes and boots for the next day.

The breakfasts were great! Very well cooked with fresh ingredients. Great fuel for a long day of hiking.

Perfect place to stay!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Semir S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, July 23, 2013
Good to hear from you again ! Wish you had the hot weather we have now. Never mind --come again !
Thanks for you great review .
Pam x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
593 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
601 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#2 of 175 in Keswick
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#12 of 175 in Keswick
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 175 in Keswick
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Guest House

Property: Seven Oaks Guest House
Address: 7 Acorn Street, Keswick CA12 4EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Oaks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run guest house. Breakfasts our speciality! Comfortable, very clean and modern bedrooms. Excellent value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Oaks Guest House
Seven Oaks Guest House Hotel Keswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing