We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Number One for reason - The Best B&B in Keswick” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Oaks Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Oaks Guest House
Ranked #4 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
North East England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Number One for reason - The Best B&B in Keswick”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 4, 2013

First off all the excellent reviews for Sevenoaks B&B are true. My family and I have been visiting Keswick for years and have to say that our recent stay at Sevenoaks made it the best visit yet. Pam and Arthur are the most lovely and kind people you could ever hope to meet, they both are so genuine and friendly you feel right at home in their home. All the little touches simply make it extra special. The rooms are so clean and comfortable, if you, like us, are caught up in the rat race, stay here to recharge and rest up. Pam gave us excellent advice about a walk we wanted to do and even gave us a guide book. Pam also recommended places to eat, both were brilliant. The location is super, park the car up and leave it because 5 minutes walk and you are right in the centre of Keswick. This place is number 1 for a reason and I hope you are lucky enough to get the chance to stay here sometime. Pam, Arthur if you see this - man you got the B&B game nailed, thank you both and see you soon. Claire & Dean

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TourDeFletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
227
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2013

just returned from another wonderful stay at the best b&b in Keswick. Pam and Arthur have once again made our precious short break in the lakes such a memorable and enjoyable experience with their exceptional hospitality, warmth and friendliness. we are already planning our next visit.......ps.....missing the breakfasts already.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rdx1ok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hi Ron, Michelle and Olivia,
Lovely to have you back once again and another excellent review.
Thanks for your flowers, I really enjoyed having them to look at whilst I've been working.
Tell Olivia the hamster is doing fine!
Come back soon.
Pam & Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2013 via mobile

My wife and I have just spent two lovely days staying at SevenOaks. Pam and Arthur are fantastic hosts and make your stay such a homely and welcoming event. Every detail is taken care of and it is the little things that make such a big difference. Spotless rooms with sumptuous breakfasts. Ordering one of Pam's packed lunches with her brill home baking is a must if trekking the Fells. Already booked for 2 more days in July!

Phil & Adele Snowden
Willerby, East Yorkshire.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank snowysHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hi Phil and Adele,
Thanks again for taking the time to review your stay with us, it was great to welcome you back and we are already looking forward to seeing you again in July. Can I especially say a big thank you for the lovely flowers they meant so much.
Pam & Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bridgnorth, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

Everything about this B&B is lovely very clean, the breakfasts and the best hosts, Pam and Arthur are welcoming, friendly and so helpful, staying at their B&B made our time in the lakes even more enjoyable. The location is great for getting out and about and just a few minutes walk into town.
PS : Thank you for the flasks of milk xx take care hope to see you soon xx
Pat, John, Darran and Fay

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to review, it was lovely to meet you all.
So pleased your stay at Seven Oaks was a great way to end your holiday in Scotland!
Do come and stay with us again.
Pam & Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 25, 2013

This is the second time I've visited Keswick and stayed at the Seven Oaks guest house. The room we stayed in was bright, spacious and very clean, with an en-suite. Pam and Arthur made us feel very welcome and were always around to offer advice on the best places to visit or eat, if we required it. The breakfasts were always delicious and beautifully presented! Plenty of tea and toast was also to be had, which was great when starting a long day walking! I would have no hesitation in recommending the Seven Oaks guest house to anyone wanting to visit Keswick.

Stayed May 2013
Helpful?
Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Hi David,
Lovely to see you again, so pleased you have once again enjoyed your stay with us and in particular the breakfasts!
Thanks for your recommendation and we hope you will visit again in the future.
Pam & Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

Excellent standard of rooms with lots of added thoughtful touches such as unlimited jugs of fresh milk, quality and full sized toiletries, free wifi, tasteful bending and soft towels! Owners who can't do enough for their guests and excellent choice and standard of breakfast. Only thing I would change is make breakfast slightly later than 9am at weekends and we prefer to order on the day (and except a longer wait) than having to decide the previous eve, but that's perhaps being picky!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank overdale8888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I had a great two night stay last month(our only slight gripe would be that we found the mattress to soft, but that's more down to personal taste). We only wish we could have stayed longer!

As other reviews have noted Pam and Arthur are brilliant hosts. They loaned us a map/book as well as walking sticks. Lots of delicious breakfast options as well. The toiletries are lovely and a great view from our room.

We had a car but honestly you would be okay to get around without one (presuming you had a taxi from the nearest station). Access to Keswick town centre is very close by!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank staceyaerosol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, June 2, 2013
Thank you so much for reviewing your stay with us as excellent, it means a lot to know you enjoyed it so much. Pleased the maps helped and we hope you will come back again soon.
Pam & Arthur
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#8 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#3 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#9 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Guest House

Property: Seven Oaks Guest House
Address: 7 Acorn Street, Keswick CA12 4EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Oaks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run guest house. Breakfasts our speciality! Comfortable, very clean and modern bedrooms. Excellent value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Oaks Guest House
Seven Oaks Guest House Hotel Keswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing