We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic b&b, great location!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Seven Oaks Guest House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Oaks Guest House
Ranked #4 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Fantastic b&b, great location!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2013

We have recently arrived back from staying at Seven Oaks and the reviews here are right- Pam and Arthur couldnt have been any nicer. They made us feel very welcome, and the accomodation itself is immaculate and comfortable! We had a gorgeous room with lovely little touches!

Breakfast was amazing, and I cant wait to go back just for the full brekky and Pams smoothy!!

5/5 and we will definatly be returning.Thanks to both Pam and Arthur!

Room Tip: Go for the bigger front room, it was lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank emspiderx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Hello again Emma and Oli.
Thank-you for taking the time to review your stay with us at Sevenoaks Guest House .
Your positve feedback means so much to us. Hope you enjoyed your walk on Sunday. We look forward to welcoming you both back soon.
Best wishes,Pam
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

413 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    403
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
65
227
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kent, England
Level Contributor
118 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

A bit of a belated review as we had the pleasure to stay at Seven Oaks in early December. We were lucky enough to be offered an upgraded room which was lovely. Pam & Arthur were charming and welcoming, offering the vital advice about where to eat and drink! Breakfast as others have said was first class, we would recommend the Smoothies... Parking was easy and safe amazingly it was only a few minutes walk to the town centre. The real joy of staying at a "personal" place like this is the genuine advice and recommendation offered for walks etc.A big thank you.... highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kenao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
Thank-you so much for your very kind feed back. we are glad your stay was so memorable . we will look forward to your return to Keswick one day.
Our very best wishes for a happy 2013.
Pam and Arthur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hull
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Just had our annual Christmas stay at Seven Oaks. Once again, excellent facilities and service from Pam & Arthur. Breakfasts are wonderful with a wide range of choice. As good as you would get at any 4* hotel. Already booked our next visit.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snowysHull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Manager at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, January 2, 2013
Lovely to have you back Adele and Phil !
We enjoyed your company and look forward to seeing you again in April.
Our best wishes for a happy and Healthy 2013.
Pam and Arthur.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 26, 2012

We picked Seven Oaks because of the excellent reviews on Trip Advisor and were not disappointed. Pam and Arthur are warm and generous hosts and their advice regarding walks and activities were spot on for our family. The choice for breakfast was extensive and beautifully prepared. We would love to return for a longer stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MelanCollie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, UK
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

We'd highly recommend the Seven Oaks B&B - Pam and Arthur were very welcoming hosts, with great knowledge of walking in the local area. The breakfasts were hearty and very tasty, as were the good value packed lunches (best on a long walk!). Our room wasn't huge but was tastefully decorated, very comfortable and spotlessly clean. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in the Lakes.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dg84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2012

Excellent value for money, lovely location just outside the town centre, lovely room and wonderful breakfast. Would heartily recommend this for anyone wanting a nice relaxing break in the lakes. Hosts were extremely helpful & hospitable - you couldn't ask for more.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed at Seven Oaks Guesthouse for a 2 night weekend trip to Keswick. We chose this B&B after reading the reviews, and seeing the very reasonable prices.

Pam and Arthur were very friendly hosts. They looked after us very well throughout the weekend, and made us feel very welcome.

Our room was comfortable and cosy, and very clean. Pam and Arthur provided nice little touches such as biscuits, chocolates, bottles of water in the room, and fresh milk was always available in a fridge downstairs for tea making, Tea and coffee making facilities were available in the rooms.

Pam and Arthur provided a good choice of delicious breakfasts. We each had a full cumberland breakfast each morning, which was delicious. Pam also make fresh smoothies, which I would highly recommend! There was also a buffet including fresh and dried fruits, nuts, yoghurt, and cereals available to accompany cooked breakfast, which we enjoyed.

Pam and Arthur offered advice about things to do locally, restuarants etc, and were very friendly and welcoming throughout our stay. We will definately be making an effort to return to Keswick for another weekend again soon, and will not consider staying anywhere but Seven Oaks!!

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 548 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#2 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#3 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#8 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Guest House

Property: Seven Oaks Guest House
Address: 7 Acorn Street, Keswick CA12 4EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Oaks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run guest house. Breakfasts our speciality! Comfortable, very clean and modern bedrooms. Excellent value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Oaks Guest House
Seven Oaks Guest House Hotel Keswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing