We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We shall return”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Oaks Guest House
Ranked #2 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“We shall return”
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Not the first time we've stayed here, and it won't be the last. Nowt's a bother, all clean and fresh and comfy. We like the people who run it, like the area of Keswick it's in, the prices are very fair. As a half-Scot, however, I was shocked, nay, devastated to my very core, when the porridge arrived with treacle on! Dinna tell Alec Salmond, or he'll be oot ower the borrderr wi claymore at the ready, ye s'll be dooomed!!! Thank you Seven Oaks. Sent from somewhere near Sevenoaks. Jim and Irene Davies.

Room Tip: If your knees are up to it, ask to be in a top room. Just decorated, fine airy view over the hills...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank W J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pam T, Owner at Seven Oaks Guest House, responded to this review, October 3, 2012
Hello Jim and Irene.
Thanks for taking the time to write a review about us.
It was lovely to see you both again ,come back soon .Oh and by the way , it was lovely Scottish honey on your porridge !
x x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
243
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 22, 2012

A lovely guesthouse run by a lovely, charming, friendly couple. Nothing seemed to be too much trouble and Pam and Arthur went out of their way to make our stay as pleasant as possible. I thoroughly recommend this guesthouse.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Random_Critic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 21, 2012

What can I say Pam and Arthur so friendly and helpful and full of onfo. Superb breakfast and spoilt for choice. Nice to have little chats with Arthur on a morning over breakfast. Advice on best places to go. Lots of shops to look around in village and lots of pubs.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jackiejohn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2012

This is my second stay this year at Seven Oaks, and I am sure we will come back. Everything was great, from booking to waving good bye. WE stayed for 2 nights over bank holiday in August.

Tried different breakfast selection this time, absolutely yummy!

I was allowed to pay by direct bank transfer, which was easier for me.

Pam and Arthur are just so nice, they helped me with parking, kindly provided a spot for my car. They let us have our own food at the dining room (and some other guests had pizza delivered to them).

It's all these little things that make all the difference. They do go that extra mile and try to accommodate your wishes, which I really like and appreciate.

Thank you!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank asma_ua
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, UK
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

Perfect location to explore the Northern lakes and Keswick itself. Pam and Arthur were the perfect hosts providing comfortable rooms, breakfasts for all tastes and advice on what to see and do. Our room was excellent value for money and we will be recommending this B&B to our friends!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dean W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heswall, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Lovely room - 4 - with mountain views and nice added touches including binoculars, sweets and bottled water. Walk-in shower was very clean and welcome after a climb and the bed comfy if firm. What makes this little haven in the rain is Pam and Arthur and their very welcoming way. Huge choice of breakfast - I had a home-made smoothie, scrambled eggs and smoked salmon while my husband enjoyed a traditional breakfast with all the trimmings - all locally fetched and delicious. Other guests were repeat visitors and I can see why.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traceyfab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 29, 2012

The B&B is only a few minutes walk away from Keswick centre. The room was spotless and well supplied with everything you would expect and more. Excellent local knowledge for walkers with maps and even umbrellas for guests to use. A lovely place to stay with the best breakfasts but it is the owners that make it special. Pam is welcoming, kind and calm and Arthur is possibly the most charming gentleman you will ever meet.
We had car trouble when we arrived, and the next day Arthur drove to a local garage and I followed him and then he gave me a lift back to the B&B. Well beyond the call of duty!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank anneandrew21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
608 reviews
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#1 of 173 in Keswick
363 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#9 of 173 in Keswick
326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Guest House

Property: Seven Oaks Guest House
Address: 7 Acorn Street, Keswick CA12 4EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Oaks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run guest house. Breakfasts our speciality! Comfortable, very clean and modern bedrooms. Excellent value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Seven Oaks Guest House Hotel Keswick
7 Oaks Guest House

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing