We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“FAB”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Seven Oaks Guest House
Ranked #3 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“FAB”
Reviewed August 25, 2012

I haven't stayed in a B and B for some time but I must say this was the nicest guest house that I have ever booked. Pam and Arthur were very welcoming and the standard of cleanliness was excellent. Room 3 was spacious and comfortable with a nice selection of complimentary sweets and drinks, including bottled water. The toiletries were lovely- M and S shower gel, soap and hand cream- a nice change from little sachets. The breakfast was outstanding- freshly made fruit smoothies were unexpectedly on offer in addition to a superb cooked breakfast. There were lots of other things to choose from for those not wanting to pig out including pancakes which were enjoyed by my daughter. Overall a lovely stay only marred by the weather! Hope to return for longer next year.

Room Tip: Room 3 was bright and spacious
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1962Christine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    424
    8
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
70
241
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
2 reviews
Reviewed August 23, 2012

We stayed two nights - but we wished we could stay more!!!
Great experience (from all aspects)!!!!
We recommend it to everyone!...
Lovely people, great food, great advices and maps/books that we got from them to the hiking...
Thank you Pam and Arthur!!
*
*
*
*
*

Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Liron_and_Omer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birchington Kent
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Just spent 2 weeks at Sevenoaks. Pam and Arthur could not do more to make your stay better.
Each day breakfast was out of this world. It takes 2 weeks to go through the menu!!!!!

The room was clean and a choice of tea or coffee plus night hot chocolate and biscuits. Always a chocolate on the breakfast menu each day.

Nice bed with nice bed linen and soft towells. Nothing too much for hArthur Pam and osts already booked for next year. Well done

Room Tip: All rooms are good with good views
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conventioner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

My wife and i stayed at sevenoaks last week for 2 nights, what a fantastic and faultless experiance it was. we stayed in room 3 wainright what a fantastic room it was nothing was too much trouble for Pam and Arthur. you are greated by pam with a warm welcome and the sheet to fill in for choice of a breakfast to delight any pallet. i had the full cumberland breakfast that was magnificent. that sets you up for a great day in the lakes young arthur is very helpfull with ideas of places to eat and visit. we absolutely loved the place, you wont be dissapointed.

Room Tip: wainwright is a good room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JEZ147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2012

We stayed at Seven Oaks Guesthouse for three nights in early June and cannot speak highly enough of the hospitality, assistance with touring advice, and wonderfully appointed spotlessly maintained room. The location of Seven Oaks Guest house is a short 5 min walk from the center of town, but located in a quite residential area ensuring a quite nights sleep. Breakfast was a highlight with a great selection lovingly prepared by Pam and graciously served by Arthur. After eight weeks traveling in Ireland, UK, and Scandinavia, Seven Oaks was a standout.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GafPjf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Once again great stay and the sun even came out for the 3 days. Pam & Arthur as always great. Breakfast all ready been writen about and belly busting. Thanks Andy & Ann Liverpool

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrewrcarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winscombe
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

We had an overnight stay here on our way to Scotland and only wished we could have stayed longer. The accommodation was spotless, in a central position so we could walk into town, and we had such a warm welcome - nothing seemed too much trouble.
Especially recommended for breakfast were the salmon and scrambled eggs. We shall definitely come again when next in the Lake District.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Somersetreader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
593 reviews
2.3 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#2 of 175 in Keswick
354 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#12 of 175 in Keswick
321 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 175 in Keswick
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seven Oaks Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seven Oaks Guest House

Property: Seven Oaks Guest House
Address: 7 Acorn Street, Keswick CA12 4EA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Seven Oaks Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Small, family run guest house. Breakfasts our speciality! Comfortable, very clean and modern bedrooms. Excellent value. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
7 Oaks Guest House
Seven Oaks Guest House Hotel Keswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing