We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth every penny”

Paddock Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Paddock Guest House
Ranked #123 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 14, 2014

What a great place to stay while visiting the lakes. The Paddock was spotlessly clean throughout , very comfortable room and breakfast excellent
Hosts Val and Alan very welcoming and friendly, it seemed like we had known them for years but we were only there for four nights!
We will certainly be staying there again without any doubt
Nice walk into the town and to Derwent water
Thanks for a lovely break in Keswick

Room Tip: Room 5 great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

33 - 39 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 5, 2014

This B&B has it all. It's in a perfect location, two minutes walk to the town centre and a five minute walk to Derwent Water. The rooms are large, well furnished and spotless. There are stairs to the first floor, but our hosts offered to help with our bags. Beds are very comfy and it's so quiet at night. Best of all the breakfasts were awesome. Our host, Val was one of the friendliest people we've met in the UK, and nothing seemed too much trouble. We wish we'd had planned more time in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletch45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed just one night and found it clean , friendly and very reasonably priced. About 5-10 minutes walk from the town centre, just far enough to be peaceful and close enough to be convenient. Breakfast was also excellent and the landlady friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank celticgirlYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

so- Gail and I took her parents to the lakes for a couple of days- Gail's Dad had never been to the lakes before and Keswick is a must- we booked the Paddock Guest house as it offered both double and twin rooms- the rates are very good and the position is just great for the centre of town- far enough to be peaceful not too far to walk into the town and opposite the park- the rooms are spotless- tidy and comfy- we had a really warm welcome and Alan was really friendly- he even moved his car so I could park off the street. we had a great time in Keswick and the following morning enjoyed a really nice breakfast. the men had the full English and the ladies had their fruit and cereals- good range- good couple of days great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here and found it very good,put simply its very clean,very modern bathroom-(we had room one).Breakfast in the morning was superb ,in fact as we type this,we can't think of anything that was wrong with the paddocks accommodation. Parking can be a bit tight but this doesn't matter really.One thing we will say,don't be put off if you see a photo of the house from the outside,no pretty hanging baskets or gabled door entrance with window boxes,Im sure there's lots of those in keswick. It's the important things that matter here Just a great B and B Try it.
Mr Stevens

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just returned from a weekend in Keswick with my two Sons. The Paddocks Guest House was the perfect choice; 5 minutes walk into Keswick, very friendly, meticulously clean throughout and a great breakfast! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinWoods3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

As soon as my husband and I arrived at the Paddock we were made to feel extremely welcome.
Val escorted us to our room, making sure we liked its presentation, pointing out the complimentary refreshments and hair dryer, she informed us of the free Wi-Fi connection, the use of the lounge area and the breakfast serving times.
During our introduction Val enquired if we knew the area and offered advice of current activities.
I am pleased to say as the weekend went on we were extremely happy to be staying in such a friendly well presented clean accommodation.
Our delicious pre ordered breakfast was served to us in a friendly professional manner.
Val and her husband Alan make time to interact with their guests, of which we picked up had stayed with them on several occasions.
Like them we will also return.
Thank you for a great weekends accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
5.0 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
760 reviews
2.2 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
4.1 mi away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
316 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#5 of 5 in Borrowdale
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Paddock Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Paddock Guest House

Address: Paddock House Wordsworth Street, Keswick CA12 4HU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Hotel Style:
Ranked #123 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $104 - $112 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Paddock Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Paddock Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing