We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (96)
Filter reviews
96 results
Traveler rating
68
20
3
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
20
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews conservative club town centre full english visiting keswick tea coffee making facilities friendly couple car parking easter weekend wouldn't stay anywhere else on site parking home from home no hesitation in recommending stayed here for nights breakfast choices clean rooms excellent hosts a lovely stay
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 96 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This B&B has it all. It's in a perfect location, two minutes walk to the town centre and a five minute walk to Derwent Water. The rooms are large, well furnished and spotless. There are stairs to the first floor, but our hosts offered to help with our bags. Beds are very comfy and it's so quiet at night. Best of all the breakfasts were awesome. Our host, Val was one of the friendliest people we've met in the UK, and nothing seemed too much trouble. We wish we'd had planned more time in this beautiful city.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fletch45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed just one night and found it clean , friendly and very reasonably priced. About 5-10 minutes walk from the town centre, just far enough to be peaceful and close enough to be convenient. Breakfast was also excellent and the landlady friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2014
Thank celticgirlYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

so- Gail and I took her parents to the lakes for a couple of days- Gail's Dad had never been to the lakes before and Keswick is a must- we booked the Paddock Guest house as it offered both double and twin rooms- the rates are very good and the position is just great for the centre of town- far enough to be peaceful not too far to walk into the town and opposite the park- the rooms are spotless- tidy and comfy- we had a really warm welcome and Alan was really friendly- he even moved his car so I could park off the street. we had a great time in Keswick and the following morning enjoyed a really nice breakfast. the men had the full English and the ladies had their fruit and cereals- good range- good couple of days great place to stay.

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here and found it very good,put simply its very clean,very modern bathroom-(we had room one).Breakfast in the morning was superb ,in fact as we type this,we can't think of anything that was wrong with the paddocks accommodation. Parking can be a bit tight but this doesn't matter really.One thing we will say,don't be put off if you see a photo of the house from the outside,no pretty hanging baskets or gabled door entrance with window boxes,Im sure there's lots of those in keswick. It's the important things that matter here Just a great B and B Try it.
Mr Stevens

Date of stay: May 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just returned from a weekend in Keswick with my two Sons. The Paddocks Guest House was the perfect choice; 5 minutes walk into Keswick, very friendly, meticulously clean throughout and a great breakfast! Highly recommended.

Date of stay: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinWoods3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews