We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveler rating
63
20
3
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
63
20
3
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconservative clubtown centrecash or chequefull englishon easter sundaytea coffee making facilitiesfinishing touchescar parkingwouldn't stay anywhere elsehome from homeon site parkingstayed here for nightsbreakfast choicesexcellent hostsshort breakother guestscomfortable bed
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 91 reviews
Reviewed June 1, 2014

My husband and I stayed just one night and found it clean , friendly and very reasonably priced. About 5-10 minutes walk from the town centre, just far enough to be peaceful and close enough to be convenient. Breakfast was also excellent and the landlady friendly and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2014
Thank celticgirlYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

so- Gail and I took her parents to the lakes for a couple of days- Gail's Dad had never been to the lakes before and Keswick is a must- we booked the Paddock Guest house as it offered both double and twin rooms- the rates are very good and the position is just great for the centre of town- far enough to be peaceful not too far to walk into the town and opposite the park- the rooms are spotless- tidy and comfy- we had a really warm welcome and Alan was really friendly- he even moved his car so I could park off the street. we had a great time in Keswick and the following morning enjoyed a really nice breakfast. the men had the full English and the ladies had their fruit and cereals- good range- good couple of days great place to stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2014

We stayed here and found it very good,put simply its very clean,very modern bathroom-(we had room one).Breakfast in the morning was superb ,in fact as we type this,we can't think of anything that was wrong with the paddocks accommodation. Parking can be a bit tight but this doesn't matter really.One thing we will say,don't be put off if you see a photo of the house from the outside,no pretty hanging baskets or gabled door entrance with window boxes,Im sure there's lots of those in keswick. It's the important things that matter here Just a great B and B Try it.
Mr Stevens

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sanda3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

Just returned from a weekend in Keswick with my two Sons. The Paddocks Guest House was the perfect choice; 5 minutes walk into Keswick, very friendly, meticulously clean throughout and a great breakfast! Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ColinWoods3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2014

As soon as my husband and I arrived at the Paddock we were made to feel extremely welcome.
Val escorted us to our room, making sure we liked its presentation, pointing out the complimentary refreshments and hair dryer, she informed us of the free Wi-Fi connection, the use of the lounge area and the breakfast serving times.
During our introduction Val enquired if we knew the area and offered advice of current activities.
I am pleased to say as the weekend went on we were extremely happy to be staying in such a friendly well presented clean accommodation.
Our delicious pre ordered breakfast was served to us in a friendly professional manner.
Val and her husband Alan make time to interact with their guests, of which we picked up had stayed with them on several occasions.
Like them we will also return.
Thank you for a great weekends accommodation.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gillian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews