We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good accomodation”
Review of Ravensworth House

Ravensworth House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ravensworth House
Ranked #129 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 30, 2007

Myself and my wife stopped at this hotel inbetween Christmas and New Year and were very impressed.
The hotel is located just on the edge of the centre of Keswick, only a minute or so walk away from all the shops, pubs and restaurants. Car parking is a 2 minute walk away and you are provided with a disk to allow you to leave your car parked at no extra cost.
The 3 main things I tend to look out for in a hotel are cleanliness, good location and good food. This hotel boasts all 3. We stopped in the Derwentwater suite which was of a very large size, very clean and also came supplied with ample magazines, tea/coffee and a decent sized tv which is always handy for me watching match of the day whilst the wife is snoring her head off after a strenious day shopping for more shoes and handbags.
The owners of the hotel are very friendly and are always on hand to give any tips including good restaurants and local walks. They even have a collection of menus from some of Keswicks many restaurants to help you make a choice.
The breakfast was very nice. The food was produced locally and was grilled, which makes a nice change from the usual greasy English breakfasts that are dished out in many places. The breakfast is served between 8.30 and 9.15am but there is also some flexibility around this if anyone wanted something earlier.
I would definately recommend this hotel and will be booking here again when we return to Keswick.

Stayed: December 2007
4  Thank Darlo672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (124)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

111 - 117 of 124 reviews

Reviewed November 30, 2007

Totally agree with the last post. The owners are so helpful with advice on where to walk, eat and drink. We were made to feel welcome on arrival. Breakfast was superb and you know that it is freshly cooked and not just heated up. Could not fault bthe place and I recommend it to anyone staying in Keswick. Will definitely be staying there again!

Stayed: November 2007
Thank StanHibbert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2007

We were made to feel at home right from the start. We we greeted at the door and shown to our room. We were advised that we were right on the top floor and the lady kindly offered to help carry our bags. We were advised of the times breakfast is served and asked to order the night before to avoid food wastage, which seemed like a great idea. Breakfast was fantastic. Rooms were clean and comfortable. Proprieters were both very friendly and extremelly helpful. Can't fault the place and we will definitely be back. The location couldn't have been better.

  • Stayed: November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank lakesrgood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2007

We stayed at The Ravensworth Hotel for three nights and found it very comfortable and extremely clean. Our room was at the top of the house which was quite a climb but didn't bother us and meant there was a great view over Keswick. The location is ideal as it is very central and just a very short stroll to the shops and lake. Alison and Jason, the owners, couldn't do enough for us but were friendly without being intrusive and breakfast was fantastic. We haven't tasted mushrooms like that in years! We would definitely go back again.

Stayed: October 2007
1  Thank BremR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2007

  • Stayed: October 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank L-and-S-NC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RavensworthHotel, Proprietor at Ravensworth House, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2007

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2007

  • Stayed: March 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank TheSallyone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2007

  • Stayed: July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank annatc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
5.1 mi away
The White Horse Inn Bunkhouse
1.0 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
760 reviews
2.1 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
4.2 mi away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
316 reviews
2.9 mi away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#5 of 5 in Borrowdale
2,166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ravensworth House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ravensworth House

Address: 29 Station Street, Keswick CA12 5HH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #129 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $120 - $131 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Ravensworth House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Ravensworth House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing