We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Perfect Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Brierholme Guest House
Ranked #8 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 7, 2014

We stayed at the Brierholme B&B back in January when we going to see a singer performing in a local cafe (who we have booked for our wedding). From the moment we walked through the door the hosts could not do enough for us. The room was really lovely with lots of character and a superb bathroom. We were impressed with all the little extras including high quality toiletries in the bathroom and some nice treats on the welcome tray. The location is great as you can just walk into the town in 5 minutes. The breakfast in the morning in their gorgeous dining room was the perfect start to the day. I can strongly recommend the salmon and scrambled eggs. The hosts were so lovely and we cannot wait to return soon.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jen_and_Tom2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (595)
There are newer reviews for Brierholme Guest House
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

442 - 448 of 595 reviews

Reviewed March 1, 2014

The location is great. less than 5 minutes from the bus station and the main street. The room is very clean and comfy with all the amenities you need. The breakfast, like everyone said, is very delicious, done plate by plate by Trevor himself. And their hospitality and helpfulness, we went with just rough plans of what we would like to do but Geraldine helped us with so much with her great suggestions ( along with all the maps and bus schedules etc. ) and we got to climb the catbells and beyond and walked around the lake on one day, and went to Thirlmere and Grasmere on another. Very memorable!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TerraRex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

My husband and I chose this guest house based on the excellent tripadvisor reviews and I'm pleased to say it met all our expectations. The bed was extremely comfortable and the en-suite shower room was excellent. Both the bedroom and the en-suite were immaculate. The addition of a tray on the floor in the bedroom for your footwear is an excellent idea as we had lovely muddy boots after our walk!
Breakfast was very tasty (we had the full english both days we were there) and set us up for the day ahead.
The location is ideal, the main square is a couple of minutes away and the guest house itself was easy to find on our arrival. Another excellent point to note is that the guest house has parking.
Gerry and Trevor are delightful and cheery hosts and always greet you with a smile. If we find ourselves returning to Keswick Brierholme will be the first choice for a place to stay and we'll recommend it to anyone we know who heads up to the Lake District.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6, which is on the top floor up two flights of stairs.
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vicki S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Both Geraldine and Trevor were so friendly, nothing is too much for them. The weather was a bit rubbish when we visited but they recommended a few places we could visit. This was our second visit, definitely will not be our last! Thank you.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 8, the new room in the attic. It has amazing views both at the front and the back...
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kpm12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 25, 2014

A wonderful 2 night stay at this fabulous guest-house. The hosts, Gerry and Trevor are very welcoming, our room was very tastefully decorated with a lovely en-suite shower room, The breakfasts were amazing, lots of choice and cooked to order - the best cooked breakfast I have eaten! The guest-house itself is in a very convenient location with on site parking, which is a huge bonus.
A return visit is definitely on the agenda.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caza24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

stayed here for 2 nights and will do so gain next time im around. very coozy and nicely decorated room, not to mention the view of the montains from the room window. the breakfast was better than expected since they are modified to your preferences. very convenient location, not even 5min walking from main street and local pubs.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viviana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 18, 2014

Fantastic weekend break in Keswick, beautiful bed and breakfast. Excellent hosts, great location, spectacular views and delicious breakfast. If we ever return to lakes (hopefully in warmer conditions!) we'll be sure to stay again.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Jenn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
735 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#12 of 17 in Keswick
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#1 of 189 in Keswick
389 reviews
0.9 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#5 of 189 in Keswick
600 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 189 in Keswick
370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierholme Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierholme Guest House

Address: 21 Bank Street, Keswick CA12 5JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $116 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierholme Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierholme is just a 1 minute walk from the centre of Keswick. Private parking for all guests and secure storage for motorbikes and cycles. A warm and friendly welcome is assured as well as a delicious Cumbrian breakfast. Double and Twin rooms are available, all en-suite and there are splendid fell views from all rooms. Flat screen TVs, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks, individually controlled central heating, welcome trays. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Brierholme Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing