We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New year 2014”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brierholme Guest House
Ranked #6 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Gloucester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New year 2014”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

We had 6 nights at Brierholme over new year. Gerry and Trevor were very welcoming, helpful and catered well to my special diet requirements. Thanks for a great stay. We will definitely stay again soon.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CRDallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
394
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2014

we stayed over three days over the new year period. Lovely couple who gave us such a warm welcome. Lovely breakfast and plenty of choice. Fabulous location in the center of Keswick but not noisy at all. Will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: room 6 top floor view of langdale very quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sally E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2014

Booked to stay New Year's Day for 2 days, to chill out after Christmas, and we weren't disappointed, everything about the Brierholme was first class, great location, beautiful room, fantastic service from both Gerry and Trevor, best breakfast ever. .Will defiantly stay here on our next visit to Keswick.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Partners365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Castletown, Isle of Man
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2014

We were given a warm welcome and shown to a nicely decorated room. Nothing is too much trouble for Trevor and Gerry and the have a wealth of knowledge of local walks, facilities and activities. They also have an extensive library of walking books and guides which they are happy to copy pages from. Breakfasts consist of locally sourced ingredients and need to be experienced to be believed. Cannot recommend highly enough.

Room Tip: We had a double room at the top, room 5 with a great view over Keswick to Catbells.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ChrisSukie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Spent two nights for new year celebration. The room is nice, clean and warm, all the little things there makes you feel home.
Gerry and Trevor are the best host we've ever met. Will be back soon! highly recommended!!!

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Zhi1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 1, 2014 via mobile

We very much enjoyed staying at Brierholme. Trevor and Gerry are very friendly and provide a great service. The room was bright and clean with everything we needed and the location was a perfect base for walking with the added bonus of access to all the amenities of Keswick.

Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bobbyleath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed December 12, 2013 via mobile

We always enjoy a break in Keswick, and this time we decided to try the Brierholme guest house and we weren't disappointed. The location is fantastic, close to the centre and ideal for shopping, eating and drinking. We were welcomed on arrival by Geraldine and Trevor, who then showed us to our room. We were in room 6, on the top floor with splendid views of Derwent water and catbells. The room was spotlessly clean with all the amenities you could wish for. The choice of breakfast was fantastic, setting us up for a good days walking. Another fantastic weekend in Keswick, we will definitely return to the brierholme soon.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank david w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#8 of 12 in Keswick
463 reviews
0.9 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#5 of 173 in Keswick
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#11 of 173 in Keswick
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierholme Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierholme Guest House

Property: Brierholme Guest House
Address: 21 Bank Street, Keswick CA12 5JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierholme Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierholme is just a 1 minute walk from the centre of Keswick. Private parking for all guests and secure storage for motorbikes and cycles. A warm and friendly welcome is assured as well as a delicious Cumbrian breakfast. Double and Twin rooms are available, all en-suite and there are splendid fell views from all rooms. Flat screen TVs, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks, individually controlled central heating, welcome trays. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brierholme Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing