We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brierholme Guest House
Ranked #6 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“fantastic!”
Reviewed August 18, 2013

Comfortable room, bed is soft and clean. Delicious breakfast with full English style breakfast and some starters. Its very close to city center & central bus station. The restaurants around are quite good. worth to everything!!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peilin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    567
    11
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
394
12
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (141)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Me & my girlfriend stayed for a couple of nights and I was just simply blown away by the friendliness, the 5* hotel feel & vibe (even though its a b&b). We stayed on the 1st floor looking onto the town & mountains. Its a minutes walk away from the main bus station (exactly the same to the town centre) & 5mins walk away from the theatre by the lakes. The couple whom own the business are so friendly it makes you appreciate how lucky you have found the accomodation whether it was through email, phone call or popping in to enquire. I found the place on www.keswick.org. I can't praise this place on here high enough and the next time I want to stay over in Keswick I ain't going to bother to look anywhere else as this place should be your only choice to stay in Keswick.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianapolis
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 15, 2013

Great location. Spacious room, nicely redecorated, view of the town and mountains from the front window. Parking at the door (don't drive a large car, though). Easy walk to center of town. Tasty breakfast. Geraldine and Trevor were very helpful with local information. Would be even nicer to have queen size beds with new mattresses.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPBH01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kavlinge, Sweden
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 13, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for 3 nights from 9th August. The room was lovely and very clean with everything in it we needed, with lovely views. I was unfortunately sick while we stayed here and Trevor and Geraldine were very lovely with me, asking after my health every time they saw me. They also suggested some places for us to go and were very friendly every time we spoke to them. The breakfasts were lovely and plentiful. We would stay there again whenever we are in the area and would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicki T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burton, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 12, 2013

We were warmly welcomed, and shown to an immaculate room, which had mesmerising views over the fells. We started to relax...!It was literally a case of "popping out" and seconds later you have a fantastic choice of where and what you'd like to eat! Then the breakfast...oh how divine! Start healthy with fruit, a selection of cereals, juice and yoghurts. Then the delicious cooked breakfast...of which there were numerous choices...needed obviously to ready yourself for the strenuous walking/cycling/climbing/site seeing/cream tea eating day ahead! Coffee was ground sort served in a cafeitiere and tea loose leaf in proper teapot. Plus toast and gorgeous home made marmalade (or choice of preserves). All served in a friendly environment, by warm genuine hosts. Top-ups of drinks and extra toast no problem! Another aspect that sets Trevor and Geraldine apart is their interest in their guests' holiday plans - they provided information to help improve the outings. Mustn't forget the gorgeous comfy bed; the lovely powerful shower in the sumptuous en-suite; the gorgeous potions and lotions for pampering; and the lovely biscuits provided with the tea/coffee making facilities. We'd recommend Brierholme to even the most discerning guest!

Room Tip: All rooms have gorgeous views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Helen S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We were given a lovely welcome and shown to an immaculate room with amazing views. Nice little touches like bottled water in the room and a communal fridge in the hall should you need to chill wine etc. Breakfast was fabulous nothing too much trouble. Location great, just yards from the main street. What more can anyone want?

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sharon r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Cannot speak highly enough of Brierholme Guest House. We received a warm, friendly reception on arrival, our room was exceptional with amazing views across the surrounding fells, and the breakfast was both tasty and plentiful. Our hosts Trevor and Geraldine were friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble, and we look forward to returning very soon.
Without doubt the best B&B we've ever stayed in.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alun O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
719 reviews
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
The Kings Arms Hotel
The Kings Arms Hotel
#8 of 12 in Keswick
463 reviews
0.9 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#5 of 173 in Keswick
594 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 173 in Keswick
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierholme Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierholme Guest House

Property: Brierholme Guest House
Address: 21 Bank Street, Keswick CA12 5JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierholme Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierholme is just a 1 minute walk from the centre of Keswick. Private parking for all guests and secure storage for motorbikes and cycles. A warm and friendly welcome is assured as well as a delicious Cumbrian breakfast. Double and Twin rooms are available, all en-suite and there are splendid fell views from all rooms. Flat screen TVs, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks, individually controlled central heating, welcome trays. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Brierholme Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing