We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Just like going home.....”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Brierholme Guest House
Ranked #6 of 176 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Just like going home.....”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2013

this lovely place provides the perfect place to base yourself for your visit to keswick....A prime town centre location...Brierholme Guest House offers easy access to the town...good food and a really relaxing stay.....run by 2 truly lovely people...geri and trevor...this little haven offers clean comfortable accomadtion and a really lovely breakfast to set you up for the day..nothing is too much trouble for geri and trevor..extra toast or tea...fresh milk in your room or a wealth of advice on eating out or the perfect walk for the day....well worth a visit and yes we will be going back ...cant wait and we only came home today :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

534 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    522
    10
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
48
367
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 12, 2013

We stayed for four nights in March and enjoyed wonderful views over the snowy peaks around Derwent Water and beyond from our second floor room. The house is ideally situated for the town centre pubs, shops and restaurants and for direct access to the fells - we barely used our car once we arrived.

Our room was well laid out and immaculately clean. The food was lovely and you can request alternatives to the Full English if you fancy (including vegetarian options). We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and really found everything to be spot on. We had the room at the top of the house which was fine with us, the room was big enough, warm and the bed was very comfy.
The house was very clean.
The breakfast was A1, there was plenty of options and you can requst any variations of the Full English which was all cooked just right. Great Sausages, quality bacon made it difficult for me not to have the works each morning, all this with real tea!.
This is an easy place to stay at and just enjoy Keswick and the lakes.
Trevor and Gerry were lovely hosts and give a friendly warm feel to Brierholme, many thanks.

Room Tip: The top room means that no other guests will be coming and going past your room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Baconbuttie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 3, 2013

We had a lovely stay at Brierholme. The view from our room was gorgeous, and Trevor & Gerry were very friendly hosts. The breakfast was so good - we didn't need to eat until dinner (excellent bacon and sausages, too!). I'd recommend staying here, and if we return to Keswick - we'll be sure to come back to Brierholme!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
23 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was my 3rd stay at this B & B and it just gets better every time. Lovely twin room looking onto Latrigg and Skiddaw, and the back garden with snowdrops! Free parking, lovely spotless room, great breakfast with delicious tea, comfy bed, radiators you can control yourself. Geraldine and Trevor are just such nice people - helpful, sense of humour, nothing is too much trouble. So glad we found this place - hope to be back very soon (with other half!!). Thank you very, very much.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank buttonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlisle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had a lovely valentines weekend, the b&b is in a great location right in the centre of keswick and very handy for the lakes and fells. Lovely owners made us feel welcome and the breakfast was just the ticket after a few drinks the night before, wouldnt even entertain staying anywhere else but here on our next visit to Keswick.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ollieh88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2013

We have stayed in many B&Bs in and this was the best. We stayed for three nights and they thought of everything to make our stay in Keswick very comfortable. The room was very cosy, very clean and spacious - enough room for all our running and walking gear, and excellent value for money. A superb breakfast, (the veggie breakfast is the best I have ever had), and the location is ideal to access the hills and paths surrounding Keswick, the ample outdoor shops for a rainy day and of course cafes and restaurants. We will definitely return to Brierholme on our next visit to Keswick. Thank you for a great stay! Suzanne and Vicki

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLM2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#7 of 12 in Keswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 717 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#4 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 327 reviews
0.2 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#3 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.2 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#8 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brierholme Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brierholme Guest House

Property: Brierholme Guest House
Address: 21 Bank Street, Keswick CA12 5JZ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Brierholme Guest House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brierholme is just a 1 minute walk from the centre of Keswick. Private parking for all guests and secure storage for motorbikes and cycles. A warm and friendly welcome is assured as well as a delicious Cumbrian breakfast. Double and Twin rooms are available, all en-suite and there are splendid fell views from all rooms. Flat screen TVs, hairdryers, radio alarm clocks, individually controlled central heating, welcome trays. Free Wi-Fi is available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline and LateRooms so you can book your Brierholme Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing