We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
$106
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
$215
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
$196
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (176)
Filter reviews
176 results
Traveler rating
152
24
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
24
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewson arrivalhope parktown centrepot of teasalmon omelettelarge selection of fresh fruitbed was king sizeseparate seating areamini fridgetop floorcooked breakfastwarm welcomefriendliest hostsgreat hostsparking on sitelarge tvtea making facilities
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 176 reviews
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Me and my wife very much enjoyed our stay at the Brundholme Bed and Breakfast. The room was beautiful with great view, the breakfast was delicious and Barry made us feel really welcome as we just got married in Gretna Green. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TimiZoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2013

This was the highlight of the trip for me. My husband and I stayed here for one night in July 13 and were given a room up on the top floor. While this was a room that was not facing the lake, it was actually a great room as the sun didn't come in at the end of the day and when we were there it was particularly warm. The room had a king size bed (though actually 2 singles pushed together) and was a welcome change from the tiny beds that we had been subjected to at other places. The bathroom was a bit small, but still functional.
The breakfast in the morning was excellent and the hosts do everything to make you feel welcome. Well Done!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misterchester12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Spent last night here, what a great b & b! Was better than some hotels we have stayed in and half the cost. Breakfast was wonderful, rooms lovely, hosts great. Will be returning here, with out hesitation!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank keren77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

I can only re-iterate what others have said really! Great guest house, run by welcoming hosts, in a fantastic location, with a great breakfast. We stayed in room 1 which was light and airy with fabulous views. Our friends stayed in room 5 which had its own separate entrance, was lovely and cosy and had a gorgeous bathroom.
We really enjoyed our stay, the location was ideal, a stroll to the lake and Theatre, and a stroll the other way to the shops, pubs and restaurants. We will certainly return to Brundholme, couldn't fault this place.

Room Tip: If a view is important, room 1 is ideal. If you prefer a ground floor room with a separate entrance, or a luxury bathroom is important to you, go for room 5!
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charlie30B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We stayed for 2 nights in bedroom 1 which faces south, the views were fantastic. The bed was very comfortable and we liked the sofa as we sat and admired the view out the window.
There was a good choice at breakfast, with one of the best choices, I have seen for cereal and fruit. The egg omelettes and scrambled eggs are definitely a good choice if you don't fancy the very good full English breakfast.
Barry & Alison are excellent hosts, we would go back there.

Room Tip: Front 2 rooms give best views, best to phone Barry & Alison to book room
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1_John_1-8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews