We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a pleasure :)” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ivy Lodge

Ivy Lodge
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Ivy Lodge
Ranked #157 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
West Rainton, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Always a pleasure :)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

We first came here 9 yrs ago after we had our son, we try to come back each year. Its fantastic location 5 mins walk into the centre off road parking the rooms are very clean and the breakfast is amazing. Its very friendly indeed we will be coming back in the summer 2012. Most of our friends and family have also stayed here too will no issues

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

16 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    12
    3
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
8
7
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2012

Me and my family stopped here in Jan 2012, Me my Hubby and my 4 year old stopped in one room and my Parents in another. We are hoping to go again in October to the same guest house. its a great location 5 minutes from the town center, so its great its not near to the pubs we had a great nights sleep. In the morning we were provided with a full English Breakfast the 2 ladies serving were very pleasant, we were offered more tea and coffee and more toast. We have to say we felt very welcome into there home. To top off our holiday they told us they had a hot tub so me and my Hubby had a relaxing time in there after a long walk to the fells.

Great Top rated we will be back.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JennyC186424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

What a brilliant place to stay only 5 min walk to town private parking, and my favourite bit the hot tub (lush). The breakfast was very nice too

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kirsty b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penrith, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We had a lovely relaxing weekend at Ivy Lodge. The hosts were excellent, very helpful and friendly. B&B is located only a short walk from the town centre (around 10 min) so it's great for going out. There was a hot tub available, which made our weekend extra special! Great value too!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nadusia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2011

We stayed here over the summer for two weeks. Keswick is such a nice place and the B&B is well winthin walking distance of the town center. I couldn't fault the room it was very clean and the beds are really comfortable. The owners are very nice and pleasant and are keen to help us in any way. And the hot tub after a long walk was really inviting.

I would recomend this B&B to anyone and have already booked in for next year.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank eddieangry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
2.2 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
3.0 mi away
Lodore Falls Hotel
Lodore Falls Hotel
#5 of 5 in Borrowdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,990 reviews
0.3 mi away
Ravensworth House
Ravensworth House
#129 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Keswick Park Hotel
Keswick Park Hotel
#144 of 177 in Keswick
3.5 of 5 bubbles 81 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
4.8 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ivy Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ivy Lodge

Property: Ivy Lodge
Address: 32 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HA, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #157 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 4

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing