We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very warm welcome awaits you here”

Bluestones Guest House
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bluestones Guest House
Ranked #115 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 5, 2011

stayed here for 2 nights nice room , very good breakfast , close to town and excellent hosts

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jo4170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (50)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

44 - 50 of 50 reviews

Reviewed August 8, 2011

My wife and i stayed for a week in this guest house in june 2011. I have to say that it was excellent value and much more than we both expected. The room was very clean and the bed comfortable. The shower was very clean and the toilet and wash basin also kept clean to the same high standards. A small tv was provided along with the usual facilities for making tea and coffee etc.
Each evening we were asked to fill in a small form which was left in the hallway to let Michael know what you would like for breakfast. The following morning the breakfast was served without any fuss and the breakfast was very well cooked. May i recommend the porridge ---- i was almost addicted to it ha ha.
I have to admit that this is one of the best guest houses that we've stayed in. We were both very relaxed here and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Infact, as soon as we got home , we booked ourselves another weekend stay.
Fully recommended ---- excellent.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank thecrow13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We enjoyed our stay as the guest house is very close to the town and shops. The owners were friendly and knowledgeable about keswick and the surrounding area. Clean and comfortable rooms. Good value for money

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cobweb99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2016, traveled with family
Thank angie_guille
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Fabione81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 18, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Elia72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean-Luc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Sandon Guest House
Sandon Guest House
#96 of 189 in Keswick
66 reviews
0.0 mi away
Dorchester House
Dorchester House
#108 of 189 in Keswick
70 reviews
0.1 mi away
Dolly Waggon Guest House
Dolly Waggon Guest House
#88 of 189 in Keswick
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Silverdale Hotel
Silverdale Hotel
#130 of 189 in Keswick
37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strathmore Guest House
Strathmore Guest House
#58 of 189 in Keswick
148 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bluestones Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bluestones Guest House

Address: 7 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4EG, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $109 - $150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This four star guest house built from Lakeland stone, is set in a peaceful location in the heart of the Cumbrian market town of Keswick in the English Lake District. Conveniently located just a five minute walk from the town centre with all its amenities and enjoying magnificent views of Blencathra and Skiddaw fells to the north. Fine hospitality, service and cooking awaits all guests choosing to holiday at this beautiful house. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bluestones Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing