We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sefton house”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Sefton House

Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge
Lounge Sefton House self catering in Keswick Cumbria
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
27 reviews
Lounge
Lounge
Sefton House self catering in Keswick Cumbria
Kitchen complete with dishwasher (laundry just down the road)
Surrounded by the northern fells
Main bathroom (shower over bath)
Twin bedroom
Bunk Bedroom
Twin bedroom
ensuite shower room
Kitchen
Double bedroom
Dining Room
Main bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Keswick, Lake District, Cumbria, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Carl L
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Sefton house”
Reviewed May 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Great accommodation in a great location close to the centre of Keswick 2nd or 3rd I have have stayed here and standards always the same .....great...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emily S
1 review
“Great weekend stay”
Reviewed May 10, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We were a group of 7 girls who visited Keswick for 3 nights. Sefton House was perfect for us - the location couldn't have been better and the house itself was lovely - even better than we'd imagined as the photos don't do it justice. Would definitely recommend and would book again if visiting Keswick as a group.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
johnlV463...
New York City, New York
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Family Holiday for six”
Reviewed April 15, 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We had a good week,with weather better than we expected.We managed lots of walks and used the lake boats to move around.We never moved the cars,once we had a space, we stayed put.The house --- The bedrooms are good as is the kitchen and dining room,well equipped.The lounge,sitting room is too small for eight,,violently uncomfortable furniture,tiny space and a TV which is so high on the wall to give dizzy spells.
No washing machine is a pain for families and the lack of wifi became a real nuisance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HelenS497
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nicely appointed and good for a weekend walkinh”
Reviewed September 18, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Eight of us stayed for a weekend of walking. The bedrooms are nicely appointed and the bathrooms are new and great which good shower pressure and temperature (shower cubicle in en suite did have a long hair in it though....). The decor is pretty good throughout and the place was clean. Dishwasher tablets, washing up liquid and tea towels are provided but hand soap isn't and we couldn't find a hair dryer anywhere which was quite annoying. Kitchen is well appointed. We cooked three big meals and the dining room is big enough to sit everyone together. The walls to next door are pretty thin though so I suspect we probably disturbed them by staying up late and they disturbed us by getting up early! Parking is tricky, as it is everywhere in Keswick. Location is v convenient though.
The house is nice and it suited our needs (which is why I would recommend it) but I think it's overpriced (so I probably wouldn't stay again) - we had a discount but without it we could have stayed in a b&b for equivalent cost.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: bathrooms
Liked least: dining room
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hursty198...
Leigh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lads get away”
Reviewed May 5, 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Sefton house was an excellent base for our lads weekend away. From the moment we arrived to the moment we left we were able to relax and enjoy.

The weather was great for our walk up Helvellyn and striding edge. After being up in the hills it was great to come back and have a hot shower and 5 minutes after walking out the door have a beer in hand.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: No wifi
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gary M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fun weekend”
Reviewed March 19, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

The house was a perfect base for 8 lads on a walking weekend. Clean, big, parking available, near to the town and pubs and close to all the lakes, walks and mountains. Would book again in a second.
Thanks

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reshanga
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great. Relaxing and well maintained. Plenty of free on street parking”
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Travelled as group of eight. Comfortable spacious bedrooms. Well maintained and within 5 minutes walking/close distance of main high street with all shops/restaurants. Plenty of parking space on street even on a bank holiday weekend. Definitely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing