We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic experienced day through waterfall 23 September 2013” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Keswick Adventure Centre

Keswick Adventure Centre
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Via Ferrata, Canyoning, Ghyll Scrambling, Stand Up Paddleboarding and Rock Climbing - just a few of the fabulous activities on offer from Keswick's Premier Activity Provider.Catering for School Groups upto 150 through to individuals, families and businesses.Memories that Last Forever.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic experienced day through waterfall 23 September 2013”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2013

I had a fantastic day with the amiable group and our instructor Allstar. His instructions for the adventure are really precise, understandable, safe with full of humour. It was one of the best three adventures I had in UK. Moreover, it is very worth of price with free photo shooting advantage by Allstar.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank SerenityInWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    6
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Ghyll Scrambling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

Great morning out with a fantastic bunch of people. Al was the instructor and he was very knowledgeable and very thorough with the group.

I would recommend these guys and will use them again in the future

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank LEE F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ghyll Scrambling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

Absolutely fabulous experience everyone should try it, even if you aren't too keen on water;
the company of our two guides Al and Dom was thoroughly enjoyable :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank 51Natp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“"great start to the day"”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2013

We did the ghyll scrambling and this was a whole new experience for me and my partner. We did the morning adventure and have to say what a great start to the day it was. We really did enjoy ourself and we wish it never ended. We will be back next year!!!

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Lgw83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Ghyll scrambling”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2013 via mobile

Five of us, two adults and three children the youngest being 8. A challenging and very rewarding afternoon with Sean and Jason. We were all encouraged to complete each obstacle and looked after really well. I would recommend this to anyone. Brilliant fun and well worth the money.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tracey T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Keswick Adventure Centre also viewed

 

Been to Keswick Adventure Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing