We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"C2C overnight stay"”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lane Head Farm Country Guest House
Ranked #47 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Fantastic welcome from both Jo and Mark, even going as far as meeting us at the gate!. Room was excellent, cosy, warm and welcoming. Breakfast was exceptional and really set us up with fuel for the long bike ride ahead. Best of Luck to both Jo and Mark and hope to call again in the near future.

Room Tip: Four poster bed beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (150)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

133 - 139 of 150 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2012

A group of four of us cycling the C2C stayed at Josette and Mark's country B&B and it was a fantastic experience. They could not have been more welcoming and accommodating. As it was raining Mark even gave us a lift to the Troutbeck Inn for dinner which was an amazing gesture.
The location is stunning and the country guest house has a great deal of character. We will definitely be staying there again!
Ryan D

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

My wife and myself were most impressed with our overnight stay at Lane Head Farm Country Guest House. Jo and Mark made us feel at home straightaway and our room was excellent with every facility and spotless. The breakfast the following day was excellent and set us both up for the rest of the day! Furthermore, Mark recommended an excellent place for an evening meal close by. Would thoroughy recommend to anyone looking for excellent accommodation at a very reasonable price.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2012

My wife and I have made several visits to Josette and Mark's country B&B and we always get a fantastic welcome. The rooms are very well equiped and the breakfast it always extremely tasty! One member of the family that always enjoys his trips to Lane Head Farm is our 4 year old Springer Spaniel, Daniel. He can sometimes get a better welcome to the farm than us!!! Both Jo and Mark make sure dogs are well catered for and nothing is of any trouble to them. If you can tolerate a mad spaniel like they do you really must love dogs!!! Can't wait until our next visit to Troutbeck :)

Room Tip: All the rooms are great, but the 4 poster is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2012

We loved our first visit to the Lake District and could not have a chosen better place to stay. Jo and Mark were extremely friendly, welcoming and informative about the area. They deserve to be successful as they seem to have exactly the right attitude. And the breakfast - 10 out of 10.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sheila W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2012

We had a lovely stay here for our first romantic getaway, upon arrival we were greeted by jo and mark who were very friendly and welcoming. Prior to our trip we had some concerns that due to us being a young couple,  it may have been a problem however they could not have made us feel more welcome. The room was more than we expected and was just perfect!  The location was ideal being less then a ten minute drive from Keswick and found there was plenty to do. We hope to return to lane head farm as soon as possible as we know we are guaranteed another fabulous trip! 

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beccakinross-ox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2012

We stayed two nights. Mark and Jo are great hosts. Accommodation was very good, breakfast would feed you for a day. We have a dog and they are dog friendly, and I mean dog friendly. The views are stunning. We will be going back to stay. I would say to anyone give this guest house a visit. You will not be disapointed;
Frank Jan and Finley the dog.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank frank b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
6.8 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#43 of 189 in Keswick
190 reviews
9.9 mi away
Littletown Farm
Littletown Farm
#49 of 189 in Keswick
195 reviews
6.1 mi away
The Lodge in the Vale
The Lodge in the Vale
#1 of 2 in Thirlmere
314 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Netherdene Country House Bed & Breakfast
9.0 mi away
Maple Bank Country Guest House
7.0 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#57 of 189 in Keswick
415 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lane Head Farm Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lane Head Farm Country Guest House

Address: Troutbeck, Keswick CA11 0SY, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #47 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $98 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lane Head Farm Country Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Mandy and Pawel welcome you to their home Lane Head Farm. The farmhouse has been restored to offer en-suite rooms rated with Visit Britain as 4 star with Bronze Award Guest Accommodation. Hearty breakfasts (Visit Britain Breakfast Award), guest lounge,with licenced bar, dog friendly rooms, cycle storage,a heated drying room, car park and wifi provided free of charge. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lane Head Farm Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing