We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Highly Recommended”
Review of Hedgehog Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hedgehog Hill
Ranked #52 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Reviewed June 20, 2013

Excellent Bed and Breakfast in the heart of Keswick. Superb, consistently high quality breakfasts cooked to perfection. The ensuite room was very clean with everything we needed. Tea, coffee and gorgeous fair-trade biscuits restocked daily. Comfy bed and magnificent view of Skiddaw from the room. Hosts were attentive, approachable and helpful. Daily weather printout was useful. Very close to the center of Keswick where there are plenty of shops and pubs! Thank you.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anneandphil_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (140)
There are newer reviews for Hedgehog Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

100 - 106 of 140 reviews

Reviewed June 17, 2013

Nice and cosy B&B well located close to the town center. The hosts are very welcoming and the breakfast excellent, our room was very clean and comfortable, the only glitch was the bathroom being on the small side.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PLSpencer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here for the first time this weekend and cannot recommend it highly enough. Arrived in Keswick around midday and had no worries parking the car up in front of the building. Town centre just a couple of mins walk away and the B & B itself can't be faulted - very clean, decent bathroom and shower, and as comfy a bed as I've slept on away from home - slept like a log both nights! Also a fantastic breakfast in the morning and very friendly and approchable owners. Couldn't have asked for much more and the place offers outstanding value for money in my opinion. First time in Keswick but will be back again for sure :) thanks for everything!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pcollo87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at Hedgehog Hill for three nights and really enjoyed it. The room was fairly basic, and the bathroom was very small, but everything was very clean and the room had everything we needed, including a hairdryer and tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast every morning was lovely, and when we had to leave before breakfast time one morning they served us early so we could eat before we went. The guest house is in a great location- only a few minutes walk into the centre.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camillala
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Have just returned from a 3 night stay at this lovely B&B. We were made to feel very welcome throughout our stay. The room was clean and comfy whilst breakfast was excellent. The B&B was just a short walk into the centre of Keswick whilst still being in a quiet street. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: The twin room was very quiet and had a nice view over the rooftops to the hills beyond. The window r...
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Excellent stay over May Bank Holiday. Keith and Shona were really friendly. The breakfasts were amazing. Room very comfortable. Amazing weekend, would definitely stay again. The guest house is within walking distance to Keswick market place, it was a lovely weekend and Hedgehog Hill made it amazing. :-)

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisa h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed in Hedgehog Hill over the May Bank holiday weekend, what a lovely stay. Room was quite and very clean. Breakfast great and Sharon & Keith could not do enough for us.
We will definitely be back:-)

Chris

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Sunnyside Guest House
Sunnyside Guest House
#82 of 189 in Keswick
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#54 of 189 in Keswick
413 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brierholme Guest House
Brierholme Guest House
#8 of 189 in Keswick
594 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Leonard's Field House
Leonard's Field House
#69 of 189 in Keswick
78 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#5 of 189 in Keswick
600 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#17 of 189 in Keswick
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedgehog Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedgehog Hill

Address: 18 Blencathra Street, Keswick CA12 4HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $41 - $48 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hedgehog Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, family run 4 star B&B a few minute's walk from the centre of Keswick. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing