We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely Stay”
Review of Hedgehog Hill

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hedgehog Hill
Ranked #59 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Lovely Stay”
Reviewed May 13, 2013

Stayed in Hedgehog Hill over the May Bank holiday weekend, what a lovely stay. Room was quite and very clean. Breakfast great and Sharon & Keith could not do enough for us.
We will definitely be back:-)

Chris

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christopher S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    17
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
18
65
22
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Norwich, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 12, 2013

Spent two nights here in the Easter hols. Had the king room, which had a lovely view of some (erm don't know which) hills. Really comfy bed, very clean room, bathroom was small but does the job and again was very clean. Big soft towels! Nice selection of fairtrade tea/coffee/hot choc, plus bonus of some chocolate bisuits. Perfect temperature in the room, not too hot or cold.
Hosts were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent. The location of the B&B is great, just a couple minutes walk into town.
All in all, a hearty recommendation!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank 487HelenP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed April 4, 2013

This is our second stay at Hedgehog Hill and can't wait for the next one. Very friendly people keeping high standards. Our room was clean, comfortable and very warm (Easter this year was freezing). Now the breakfast, what can I say, well it's the best we have ever had at ANY B&B.
Lovely county to visit and a fantastic B&B.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen543
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Shields, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was our first stay at The Hedgehog Hill and it definately wont be our last. We were extremely pleased with our room (5),which was clean,warm and comfortable ,with magnificant views. We were warmly welcomed into Shona and Keiths home.Breakfast was gorgeous and set us up for the day.An easy 5 minute walk into town which was ideal as it was a typical March Weekend with lots of Snow !!!! Excellent facilities and great value for money. We are already planninig our next stay; book now you won't be disappointed.

Room Tip: Room 5 was excellent with a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheBests2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was our third stay at Hedgehog Hill and as before our room was first class,very clean and comfortable.The welcome at the B&B was very warm and friendly and as always the service was excellent. Breakfast was tip top. Parking was no problem and it only takes minutes to walk into the town centre.Once again another lovely stay in the Lakes at a first class B&B.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank peter a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2013

We have visited Hedgehog Hill about 3 times and every time we have been extremely pleased with the clealiness and the service. The food is excellent and Shona and Keith are always at hand should you need them. Great value for money and I am sure we will be visiting again in the near future.

Room Tip: We have always stayed in the room at the back it is lovely and so peaceful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Angela R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 20, 2013

Excellent b&b. Very clean. Comfortable beds. Friendly unintrusive owners. Within 5 minutes walking time of Keswick centre and 10 minutes to Derwent Water.

The bed was very comfortable and the room included thoughtful extras such as a hairdryer, shower gel, and fairtrade tea, coffee, hot chocolate, biscuits etc. Plenty of hot water and individually controlled heating. Excellent views.

Breakfast was faultless. Plenty of choice, good quality ingredients (especially the sausages) and a good cup of coffee.

An excellent choice when visiting Keswick.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicola L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Leonard's Field House
Leonard's Field House
#84 of 175 in Keswick
69 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sunnyside Guest House
Sunnyside Guest House
#80 of 175 in Keswick
125 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#54 of 175 in Keswick
405 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Brierholme Guest House
Brierholme Guest House
#5 of 175 in Keswick
555 reviews
0.7 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#6 of 175 in Keswick
588 reviews
0.1 mi away
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
Babbling Brook Guesthouse
#41 of 175 in Keswick
181 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hedgehog Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hedgehog Hill

Property: Hedgehog Hill
Address: 18 Blencathra Street, Keswick CA12 4HP, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hedgehog Hill 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Friendly, family run 4 star B&B a few minute's walk from the centre of Keswick. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LateRooms so you can book your Hedgehog Hill reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing