We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food.”
Review of The Silk Road

The Silk Road
Ranked #80 of 130 Restaurants in Keswick
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Food.”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Had tea hear from the reviews we'd already seen. Food was tasty service was friendly but sometimes a little slow as the restaurant was full with only two members of staff, serving.

Would go again.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Adam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    60
    22
    15
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Keswick, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Best Chinese in Keswick?”
Reviewed September 29, 2013

The Silk Road is truly authentic, run by a team that really care about your dining experience, the place makes you smile the minute you walk in...........

Service is first class, food is great value with all the classics.

Would recommend to anyone seeking Chinese food in Keswick.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Awandal37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worksop, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great food in lovely atmosphere”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have had two fabulous meals here while on holiday in the area and certainly plan to visit again. The first time we sampled the menu was as a couple (weekday early evening and just the two of us in!). More recently we were a group of 6 including 3 young children. We were all warmly welcomed, the staff were very accommodating and understanding, and the menu choice was superb for even the children (who were slightly more reluctant to try new foods!) The inside is not clearly visible from the outside - please enter and experience the welcome, great service in delightful surroundings, and top class food at very reasonable prices. They also have a take-away section which we have yet to try!

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank floppydog62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Good food.”
Reviewed September 1, 2013

Food very nice.Had the set meal.Plenty to eat.Service better than last visit.Would definetly go there again.Worth a visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WENDY M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slaithwaite, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
201 reviews
127 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Good”
Reviewed August 30, 2013

Ate here tonight and enjoyed it very much ,drinks expensive but the foods very good.Took a while for our food to arrive which was a surprise because we were the first in but their busy with take away orders as well.Nicely decorated service ok .Would recommend and would call again .

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dee s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Silk Road also viewed

 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to The Silk Road? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing