We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Must Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Littletown Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Littletown Farm
Ranked #43 of 176 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Must Visit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

Spent 3 nights at the Littletown Farm it was absolutely wonderful. Sarah and Rob are great hosts. Apart from breakfast we also had 2 evening meals the food was absolutely delicious and very fresh. There are several good walks from the farm, including the Catbells. The rooms are a little small but clean, neat and tidy. I could have stayed longer, would definitely go back. Highly recommended.
Stayed September 2013 with family
Bharti, Dilip, Ashok & Geeta

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bharti P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    18
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
89
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

Difficult to add anything new to the other reviews other than to say how much we enjoyed our 2 nights here. Rob & Sarah are without doubt the best hosts we have had the pleasure of staying with in over 10 years. The added bonus was the stunning home cooked food - real gastro pub quality. Can't recommend highly enough. We'll be back. Many thanks, Andy, Tina & Claire.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dalesandlakes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

3 nights stay mid August 13. Remotely but superbly located along the stunning Newlands valley, near Keswick (need a car though). Several good walks are directly acessible from the farm. The views from the adjacent hills & mountains are stunning.

Rob and Sarah are great hosts and generated a good atmosphere amongst the guests.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jamesthepaddler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

We have just come back from 2 nights at the farm. I wish we could have stayed much longer. A fantastic location, amazing food and a lovely warm welcome! This is a great place to relax surrounded by the terrific scenery whether you want to ramble along the valley or get up to the top of Cat Bells.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jillianW498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

I recently stayed at this B&B with my friend and its was amazing....really want to go back again. The couple running it are lovely and very welcoming. The food is great....everything you could possible ask for in a breakfast and the evening meal was hearty/lovely - we had slow cooked beef that fell apart in your mouth and the best gravy Ive ever had.
Our room was great, really clean, modern, and a good size. The en-suite was perfect.
This B&B is in a great location with perfect views!
Laura & Jen x

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

We have just come back from an amazing weekend in the Lakes and the Littletown farm made it even more special. I have stayed there back in March with couple of friends, and it was magic - we were snowed in, so we spent some time walking in the snow and rest of the time sitting in the cosy shared living room by the fire, talking, reading and drinking red wine. We were so impressed with the service, location, food and comfort of accommodation that we have booked to come back (with more friends and family) now in August.
And thankfully, nothing has changed. Rob and Sarah are amazing hosts, they make everyone feel welcome. The breakfasts are to die for - everything is fresh and made to order, and there is a breakfast bar with cereals, fruit and yoghurts as well.
We have also had a dinner there one day, which was also amazing - one of the best home cooked meals I´ve had for a while. There is normally choice of one meat and one veggie dish (and I believe you have to order couple of days in advance if you want to have dinner there), and there is a choice of puddings. There is also a small bar, where you can have drinks - perhaps as a reward after the long walk and a recovery medicine.
The rooms are very comfortable and cosy, tastefully decorated and spotless and so is the bathroom (small but cosy). The location could not be better - the view from the rooms is straight on the hills and there are number of walks straight from your doorstep (Rob is always happy to recommend a route).
We stayed for two nights, but would happily stay a week or a month or a year... it was hard to leave, and I really hope we will be back soon.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank silverbanana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

Stayed here for one night on our trip back from Scotland but could have easily stayed for the week. The location is stunning so dont forget your camera.The cottage style room was really cosey and well equipped with all you need. Rob and Sarah are the perfect hosts and the food is first class especially the beef cooked to perfection. Would highly recommend this B& B and will return someday.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clifton056
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
4.1 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buttermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Leathes Head Country House Hotel
9.9 mi away
Lane Head Farm Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Swinside Farmhouse
Swinside Farmhouse
#2 of 2 in Newlands Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
3.8 mi away
Brookfield B&B
Brookfield B&B
#18 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 600 reviews
3.0 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littletown Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littletown Farm

Property: Littletown Farm
Address: Newlands Valley, Keswick CA12 5TU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Littletown Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Littletown Farm is set in the heart of the Newlands Valley, nestled at the foot of Catbells. A perfect location for a day on the hills or exploring the area by cycle or car, yet only 4 miles from Keswick. A full cooked breakfast is served each morning along with a well stocked buffet table using local produce whenever possible.The accommodation is licensed and has a well stocked bar/wine list. Evening meals and packed lunches are available on request (featured in Beatrix Potter's "Miss Tiggywinkle"). Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Littletown Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littletown Farm Hotel Keswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing