We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Time Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Littletown Farm

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Littletown Farm
Ranked #41 of 176 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
eastbourne
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Best Time Ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

greeted with tea & homemade cakes when we arrived. Both Rob & Sarah were the nicest people ever. A great atmosphere all round. Breakfast was outstanding, locally sourced foods. A very tasty picnic to take out. We will defiantly go back next year Absolutely loved everything about this stay. Just the best place & exceptional value for money. Thank you to everyone at Littletown Farm

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    18
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
45
89
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
East Yorkshire
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

Being a family of 5 we struggle to find places to accomodate us all but the newly furbished family room at Littletown Farm was perfect, very spacious and comfortable. There was even a small basket of toys and books much to the delight of our 3 girls. The view from our bedroom window was breathtaking and we couldn't wait to get out and explore. Top marks also for the breakfast which was delicious with plenty of choice. Thanks to Rob & Sarah for the warm welcome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tinakevcollins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberystwyth, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

I booked this little jewel without knowing the area and got the choice completely right! We were warmly welcomed by the family (including the dogs), Rob & Sarah were great to chat to and nothing was any trouble. The bed was so comfy I wanted to pinch it! Beautiful, breathtaking scenery all around - just awsome to sit outside with a drink (or several) watching the sun setting. Thank you both for a lovely pleasant stay - we will be back

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2012

We discovered this B&B by accident last April and was our first choice on our next visit. Rob & Sarah are very welcoming and make you feel very much at home. Tea and scone on arrival is a nice touch. On this occasion we stayed in one of the refurbished rooms and it was spacious with a nice big shower.We asked for an extra blanket one night and it was supplied without fuss. Even the heating had to go on and it was late August! Very good breakfast with plenty of choice, both Rob and Sarah are keen to chat and I suspect would offer much advice to those visiting the area for the first time. Two minor comments - many people will find the location a bit remote, but you'll know this before you go - and we found the foam pillows a little uncomfortable but we didn't ask for an alternative and they didn't disrupt our sleep sufficiently to stop us walking up Catbells the next day.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrsB010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

This B & B is a diamond set in a wonderland of beautiful scenery. I am still smiling after one of the most relaxing week end away I have ever had. Sarah and Rob made us feel so welcome from the moment we arrived with homemade scones, fresh coffee and cold beer. Our room had the cosiest bed ever with fabulous Laura Ashley bedding, spotlessly clean bathroom with those big white fluffy towels you can get lost in. With walks on the door step to tax you or to take as a gentle stroll surrounded by stunning hills and valleys I can’t imagine a more perfect escape from reality. I immediately booked to go back and I can’t wait.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HARLAND29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Level Contributor
53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2012

We've just returned from a 1 night stay at this great little B&B - we arrived mid afternoon after rain had enforced a much shorter walk around Buttermere and were pleasantly surprised to find the farm also doubled as a Tea room which also served a cool complimentary pint of Jennings! The sun came out as we sipped our respective brews looking out at the Newlands valley - bliss. Our room was compact but clean and very comfortable with great views from the window. Breakfast was excellent with locally sourced bacon, sausage and black pudding accompanying the farms own eggs - mmmmmmm. We will be back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank celticbikerBlackpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2012 via mobile

We had a wonderful stay at Littletown Farm. Rob and Sarah are the most wonderful hosts and did everything to make our stay easy and pleasant.

Enjoy a packed lunch and some home-made cake while you walk through the gorgeous hills. If you're lucky, dinner might be on offer. Breakfasts are generous and delicious.

The rooms are a little basic but are currently being updated.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danae1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
4.1 mi away
Bridge Hotel
Bridge Hotel
#1 of 2 in Buttermere
4.5 of 5 bubbles 418 reviews
1.9 mi away
The Leathes Head Country House Hotel
9.9 mi away
Lane Head Farm Country Guest House
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Swinside Farmhouse
Swinside Farmhouse
#2 of 2 in Newlands Valley
5.0 of 5 bubbles 124 reviews
3.8 mi away
Brookfield B&B
Brookfield B&B
#18 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 598 reviews
3.0 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Littletown Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Littletown Farm

Property: Littletown Farm
Address: Newlands Valley, Keswick CA12 5TU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Littletown Farm 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Littletown Farm is set in the heart of the Newlands Valley, nestled at the foot of Catbells. A perfect location for a day on the hills or exploring the area by cycle or car, yet only 4 miles from Keswick. A full cooked breakfast is served each morning along with a well stocked buffet table using local produce whenever possible.The accommodation is licensed and has a well stocked bar/wine list. Evening meals and packed lunches are available on request (featured in Beatrix Potter's "Miss Tiggywinkle"). Free WiFi. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Littletown Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Littletown Farm Hotel Keswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing