We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Keswick Country House Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
$106
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$134
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$172
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
$215
$200
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
$196
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,681)
Filter reviews
1,681 results
Traveler rating
997
512
117
42
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
997
512
117
42
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschoice hotelsjunior suitestation buildingrailway hotelcroquet lawnbuffet breakfastputting greenevening mealfirst classhalf boardlovely groundsvisited this hotelleisure centrerestaurant staffvenisontown centrethree courses
Filter
Updating list...
1,415 - 1,420 of 1,681 reviews
Reviewed January 24, 2012

We went to Keswick Country House Hotel between Christmas and the new year as usual it as amazing. We have been many times now- the staff are brilliant, views stunning, gardens amazing and the FOOD Glorious. Being long time vegetarians the cuisine is amazing every time we stay and always different. It is fantastic for Walking and near to town.
Cannot wait till i go back this year.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zeus1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2012

Came here with my partner. Had a lovely time, thanks very much for the great service.
Will be back again.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

We have just returned from a two night stay at the Keswick Country House hotel. We have stayed several times at the hotel and we keep going back, this is mainly due to the high quality service, the excellent food and the ideal location. The hotel is perfect to use as a base for a walking week end with a range of walks from "gentle strolls" through to "lung bursting" yomps! Keswick's shops, restaurants and pubs are only a 5 minute walk. We will return.

Stayed: January 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Fantastic weekend. Some very wet, blustery (gales really) walking on the fells, but a toasty room and boiling hot bath to come back to. Plus the anticipation of a top quality evening meal and a hearty breakfast next day. I love it here.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank erliverpool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ChoiceHotelsltd, Guest Relations Manager at The Keswick Country House Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 25, 2012

Dear erliverpool

10th visit! It's so good to hear from regular customers such as yourselves - it's the only real way we know that we are getting it right!

We are delighted you enjoyed your stay with us and your compliments about the food have been passed onto the chef and his team.

Only sorry we could not have organised better weather for you also!

We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards

Sally Carpenito

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 20, 2012

We stayed at the Keswich Country House Hotel for my husbands birthday.
The hotel was neart the centre of keswick. It was very clean and the room was a good size and very comfortable.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helena m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews