We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rooms36
Nearby Hotels
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
$120
$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ravenstone Manor Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$150
$146
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
$253
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
$229
$202
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$185
$141
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
$199
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (134)
Filter reviews
134 results
Traveler rating
117
12
1
0
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
117
12
1
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee machinehomemade granolahome madeadded touchtown centre and the lakehigh standardfantastic locationcooked breakfastnight's sleepeach morningbreakfast was amazinglovely roomplenty of choiceandydogvacanciesfurniture
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 134 reviews
Reviewed July 13, 2013

Although we made a mix up with the dates and turned up early we were fortunate that our hosts could still accommodate us. The food and accommodation is really top class. Andy's home baked bread and fresh home made yoghurt are fab!
As the hotel is very close to the town centre as well as a lovely local park and lake derwent it is a great place to stay, could not ask for better!

Room Tip: For families with up to five persons room 5 on second floor is great.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juliebhakta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Great dog friendly B&B. The rooms, especially the bathroom exceeded expectations- being simply but well decorated with good quality wooden furniture and a powerful shower in the bathroom. Plenty of choice at breakfast and good location only 5 mins walk from Keswick centre and the lake. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heather R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

Stayed with Andy & Charlotte for 2 nights whilst walking fells in the Keswick area at the end of May 2013. The B&B is perfectly located close to both the centre of town and lakeside with free parking available nearby. The rooms are clean, well furnished and immaculately decorated through out. My room had great views of the surrounding fells too. The breakfast options included some fantastic fresh fruit & home made pastries: I chose the full English breakfast and it it did not disappoint in any way.
Despite having to change our booking just prior to arrival our hosts were helpful & friendly throughout our stay, and we were really made to feel welcome. Overall, a great B&B in a prime location which I can recommend without reservation or hesitation.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
Thank arwharf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here as a last minute surprise for my birthday weekend. The property is very conveniently positioned for the town and also the access roads to the lake/mountain routes. We loved the clean minimalist appearance, such a change from the chintzy traditional decor you normally find in this area. You could see the influence of Charlotte, the Danish proprietor coming through! Speaking of the proprietors, they were delightful and absolutely made sure we were well looked after! The breakfast choice was superb with homemade fresh bread every day and also homemade granola. Our room had the most comfortable bed ever with crisp linen and the bathroom was spacious with lovely locally produced soaps/shampoos.
Andy and Charlotte advised us of some 'off the beaten track' walks which was great as we were keen to see other areas (done a few trips to the Lakes but their local knowledge was invaluable). They even lent us a detailed map!
Can't wait to visit again soon and can't recommend highly enough!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janeattree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2013

No chintz, no fussy florals ....Cool, clean lines, crisp, white bedding, lovely beds & great bathroom with fab shower...a great place to come back to after a long walk. 2 minutes from some great restaurants, shops & a lovely old cinema & 10 mins in the other direction to Derwentwater with its amazing walks, views & boats. Breakfast was lovely, perfect eggs & fresh, warm bread every day (even a warm loaf to take home-thanks Andy!) Lovely, bright dining room, proper teacups & Charlotte, Kate & Shy looking after us. What a great place!

Room Tip: Ear-plugs for traffic noise if you are a light sleeper!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alisonhunt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews