We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay at Rooms 36 - thank you Andy & Charlotte”
Review of Rooms36

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Rooms36
Ranked #99 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another great stay at Rooms 36 - thank you Andy & Charlotte”
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Just got back home from our trip to the Lake District. We love going to stay at Rooms 36, Andy and Charlotte are such brilliant hosts. The rooms are spotless and the breakfast are fabulous with a choice of fresh fruit, cereals, fresh croissants and really good cooked breakfast. We had a very spacious family room that accommodated the 4 of us plus the dog very easily. Bracken, our dog, was also given a very warm welcome and really enjoyed the fuss that was made of her! The location is ideal, just a 5 minute stroll from the town centre and Derwent Water. We will definitely be staying again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Manager at Rooms36, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
Fantastic! Thank you so much, were all looking forward to seeing you again, Just been for a walk over Walla crag with Shy (Puppy) the Autumn colours with the late afternoon sun were just gorgeous! Posting the photos on facebook (andy042195@aol.com) if you would like to see them.

Hope to see you again soon

Andy & Charlotte (Kate & Shy(Puppy)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    12
    1
    0
    4
See reviews for
54
37
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

Rooms 36 is a real home from home. Spacious clean rooms and plenty of space for a family of four. The breakfasts were served to order and were of a very high standard. Andy, Charotte and Kate were incredibly welcoming and both my children made a good friend in Kate. I loved all the added touches such as the brilliant coffee machine and the locally sourced soaps and shower gels. Charlotte recommended some really nice places to eat on an evening and we were very sorry to leave on our last day - so much so that we are hoping to return at Christmas. A lovely break and we would highly recommend this guest house to any family wanting to stay in the beautiful lake district.

Room Tip: We had the front room and it was superb for a family of four
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amanda D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Owner at Rooms36, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
What a lovley review were all looking forward to seeing you again soon, for us its our guests who make the B&B special.


Andy & Charlotte & Kate (Shy the puppy)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellshill, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Fantastic accomodation of the highest spec. The rooms are spotless, and the breakfast is very good from having cereal, fresh fruit or trhe traditional fry up. Andy and Charlotte are very nice and make you very welcome, would highly recommend anyone to stay here. Location is superb, 5 mins from town centre and also the lake.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Annerok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Owner at Rooms36, responded to this review, October 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your review were very pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you in the near future

Andy & Charlotte (Kate (the daughter) & Shy (the dog)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 11, 2012

Very friendly staff. The rooms are excellent (modern, clean, warm). The location is pretty much central to everything. Restaurants and cafés just around the corner, the theatre is a very nice 5 minute walk away, which is right next to the lake.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicholas P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Sweep Cook accountant Chaimbermaid! at Rooms36, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hi Nick, thank you for your review I hope you got some good scetches!
hope to see you again soon

Andy & Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Our stay was absolutely lovely, great hosts, fabulous rooms, spotlessly clean, the best breakfast we've ever had, already booked for next year, plus the location was excellent, handy for walks and shops.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wendyjk2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, General Manager at Rooms36, responded to this review, October 12, 2012
Hi Wendy, thank you so much for your fantastic review Charlotte and I look forward to your next visit.
Shy our new puppy is growing fast!

Andy & Charlotte
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Granada
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2012

We stayed a week at the Rooms36 last summer and everything was perfect. We travel from Spain 2 couples and 3 kids including a baby.
The rooms are cosy, very confortable and very nice, and clean of course. The breakfast is very good, diverse, generous and kindly served in a bright breakfast room.
Andy & Charlotte (and Kate) are very friendly and gave us more than a service. They also gave us plenty of information and ideas for the visit.
Rooms36 is located in a perfect place between town center and the lake, only a walk for everywhere.
Perfect holidays!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belenagea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Director of Sales at Rooms36, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Charlotte and I have worked hard to make Rooms36 a nice place to stay, it’s very rewarding for us to know that our guests enjoy our home, we hope to improve further in comfort and design in the coming years, also to improve our abilities in areas so we may provide better service. Thank you so very much for your custom and your comments without you our guests none of this would be possible. Andy & Charlotte (+Kate now 6)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed August 27, 2012

This is the 5th time we have stayed at Rooms36 and we have never been disappointed. The rooms are spotless and spacious. Breakfast is wonderful and always sets you up for a full day of activities. Thanks again Andy and Charlotte we will see you again soon.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Armitages5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andy P, Guest Relations Manager at Rooms36, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
Charlotte and I have worked hard to make Rooms36 a nice place to stay, it’s very rewarding for us to know that our guests enjoy our home, we hope to improve further in comfort and design in the coming years, also to improve our abilities in areas so we may provide better service. Thank you so very much for your custom and your comments without you our guests none of this would be possible. Andy & Charlotte (+Kate now 6)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.4 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
The Royal Oak at Keswick
The Royal Oak at Keswick
#64 of 175 in Keswick
593 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#13 of 175 in Keswick
531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Howe Keld
Howe Keld
#20 of 175 in Keswick
90 reviews
0.1 mi away
West View Guest House
West View Guest House
#65 of 175 in Keswick
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rooms36? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rooms36

Property: Rooms36
Address: 36 Lake Road, Keswick CA12 5DQ, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rooms36 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our bedrooms are equipped with en-suite facilities; all our beds are king size, except single beds. Robertson iPod docking radio alarms, Tassimo Tea & Coffee making facilities, 22" flat screen TVs with Freeview, at this time we have two private parking spaces and plenty of parking from 4pm to 10am (Easter to November) unrestricted the rest of the year, we have two very large public car parks less than 5 minutes walk away (£5 for 4 hours and £7 for 11 hours parking) Theatre by the lake less than 3 minutes walk away and Keswick town centre less than 5 minutes flat walk away. Andy & Charlotte will give 110% to make your stay with us the very best it can be. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Rooms36 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing