We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great stay”
Review of Edwardene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edwardene Hotel
Ranked #28 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 26, 2014

Spent the weekend in keswick and booked the Edwardene hotel. We have stopped here a number of times and the hotel is excellent. Breakfast is superb and the owners make you feel at home and welcome. The room we stopped In this time was excellent and the bed was extremely comfortable. The hotel is just around the corner from the Main Street which is great for access to restaurants and shops. We wouldn't stop anywhere else in keswick. Thanks again for a great stay.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lloydio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (275)
There are newer reviews for Edwardene Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

112 - 118 of 275 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2014

Booked weekend for group and all had a very good experience. Breakfast was served at a time to suit the group which made a great difference to the plans for weekend. Rooms spotless if not a little on the small side. Breakfast excellent.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaryC607
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Not a lot to say apart from excellent! Marie and Russell were great, nothing too much bother. One of the best hotel showers I have had and definitely the best hair dryer! Only minute negative point is that rooms are slightly on the small side but unless your are planning on spending a lot of time in your room it really is not a problem. Lovely stay and we are already planning on going back next year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We have stayed in Keswick many times but never have we found such a lovely place for such great value for money.
We paid £80 for a double room and breakfast
The room was lovely and comfortable made such great use of the space , everything in the room is of such good quality,
The bed is really comfortable as are the pillows
we had a room with a shower room which had plenty of room and spotlessly clean .
There is also a lounge that you can use and again everything is of such lovely quality and such a lovely space to sit and relax either to watch TV or just to sit with one of the magazines which are there for you to read (and are up to date)
The couple who have this are really friendly we had a warm welcome,
Now for the best bit the breakfast it was delicious everything top notch
Wont hesitate to book here again and cant recommend it highly enough

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank inhopeCumbria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2014

I was very impressed with the Edwardene. The house is fantastic, everywhere clean and tidy. We booked the Poppy room and it was perfect for us (family of 4 with a 11 & 8 yo). Cannot rave enough about the Breakfasts. Top restaurant quality. Thank you Russell and Marie for a lovely stay. :)

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClaireC10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The Edwardene was the first stop on a walking tour of the Lakes and it was the perfect start. Extremely welcoming owner; our room was just right as were the lounges, dining room, quality of the food. We were lucky in finding a parking space directly outside but that was a minor issue and would without doubt recommend and be more than happy to return, hopefully soon.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gary-with1r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The sixth year I've stayed here and it just gets better and better. From stepping over the threshold it's like being at home without all the hard work which puts you in such a good mood regrdless of the weather. The breakfast specials this year have been amazing and certainly get the day off to a good start - so refreshing to have found a place that takes great pride and passion in going that extra mile to make staying a real pleasure. There's also that great relief to be greeted at the end of the day with the offer to dry things out.
If you're looking for a good base to explore the Lake District I think you'd be hard pressed to beat this and I have tried.

Room Tip: The location is generally quiet. All the rooms are good, but from the doubles at the back you can se...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeremy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#11 of 189 in Keswick
550 reviews
0.0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#4 of 189 in Keswick
366 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#13 of 189 in Keswick
597 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#15 of 189 in Keswick
333 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sunnyside Guest House
Sunnyside Guest House
#82 of 189 in Keswick
128 reviews
0.1 mi away
Glendale Guest House
Glendale Guest House
#54 of 189 in Keswick
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwardene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardene Hotel

Address: 26 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $141 - $152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edwardene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Edwardene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing