We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic”
Review of Edwardene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edwardene Hotel
Ranked #26 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
92 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed December 13, 2013

Russell and Marie are the perfect hosts. Simply charming and couldn't do enough for you.
We have stayed here several times now and always look forward to an enjoyable break.
All rooms are tastefully decorated spotlessly clean and very cosy.
Breakfasts are delicious and there is always a good spread in the Morning.
Always one of my favorite places to stay in the Lakes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Too_Hoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

261 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    15
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
40
112
25
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bath, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Edwardene before a few times and have to admit that now when visiting Keswick I just book a room here. It is always first rate, the welcome, standard of rooms and breakfast all mark the Edwardene out as one of the top places to stay. It is nice to arrive to a warm welcome and a warm room. Although there is no car park there is plenty of parking on the nearby side streets and I have never had a problem finding a space. The hotel is in a side street so no noise from main road traffic and it is a couple of minutes walk from the centre of the town. All in all staying here is always a pleasure, never need to worry about the stay as I know Marie and Russell always deliver the best service.

Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank Adam K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We booked our stay at the Edwardene while walking past the place on a previous visit. It really stands outs from the rest & has a certain kerb appeal.
It is in great central location, only 1-2 minutes walk and your in the centre of Keswick.
Room and facilities where very nice, high standard, very clean & the breakfast was excellent too & set us up for the day.

Will definitely return with the rest of our family.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

They are very welcoming us friendly when our arrival check in, the room give us comfortable & cosy, there have a lounge to sit in relax to read local info details also watch TV good spacing. The breakast are very good choice of cereal, fruit & well cooked locally full breakfast, I has ordered breakfast kippers, the taste is delicious hmm! the location is prefectly closing to the town centre, there have plenty of pubs, restaurests & good shopping also a wide range of various walks around Keswick and get in boat around Derwentwater to give us good fun. We would be back there again, it won't be long!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kenneth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

What a great hotel in every way we recently spent a weekend with 4 adults and two children and were warmly welcomed with a smile and great hospitality there's a huge choice in Keswick but trust us you need to look no further than The Edwardene we shall be back sooner rather than later

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CraigR321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, CA
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2013

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Edwardene. We were there for two nights with two children, and had a wonderful time. The breakfasts were superb, and the owners were very attentive and thoughtful, taking the time to suggest good restaurants and pubs. The room was large enough to fit all four of us comfortably, and a great deal of attention had been given to every last detail. We hope to go back there again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alison K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2013

You will receive a very warm welcome,we were immediately offered a tray of tea.The bedroom was just lovely and a very comfortable bed great shower. It was good to have a lounge to sit in. A lovely breakfast a good choice of fruit, cereal and full breakfast of locally sourced food. Hope our travels take us back there again in the future.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kathy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#7 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 321 reviews
0.1 mi away
Strathmore Guest House
Strathmore Guest House
#46 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 142 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#12 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 353 reviews
0.2 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
0.8 mi away
Brookfield B&B
Brookfield B&B
#17 of 175 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwardene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardene Hotel

Property: Edwardene Hotel
Address: 26 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Edwardene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Edwardene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing