We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Edwardene Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lyzzick Hall Hotel(Castlerigg)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (284)
Filter reviews
284 results
Traveler rating
268
15
0
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
268
15
0
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswarm welcomeb bsouthey streettown centreperfect breakfastsitting roomhigh standardcomfortable bedwould highly recommend this hotelparking spacecooked breakfastquiet streetfriendly hostssingle roomperfect hostspoached eggsfirst class
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
139 - 144 of 284 reviews
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This room was one of four booked for me along The Cumbria way with my walk ending in Keswick at the Edwardene, just a stones throw from the town square. All the rooms I stayed in during the week were of excellent quality and the Edwardene was right up there with the best. I had a single room, The Teal, at the top of the house, and it had everything a single traveller could need. First and foremost I had a very comfortable nights sleep, in fact the best nights sleep of the week. Tea and coffee facilities , a TV plus a clock radio were all in the room with en suite shower and toilet in separate room. I was only here for the one night and breakfast the following morning was absolutely lovely, just perfect to set a traveller on his way. Thank you Marie, you made me feel very welcome and I hope to see you again soon!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave3263
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

This place came as a recommendation from a friend, would it live up to the build-up? Oh my gosh, it was amazing! Marie couldn't have been more helpful and welcoming and neither could Russell. My room was a double and it was beautiful, the bed was amazing and the shower easily blasted away any aches or pains. So close to everywhere and so easy to get to as you travel into Keswick. Breakfast was wonderful, hot and very tasty.

A slice of heaven in a beautiful part of England!

Even Marie and Russell's dog, Harley was a show stopper! I will definitely be back!

Room Tip: They are all great, but if you want a bigger room - single travellers stump up a few extra pounds for a double. You won't be disappointed,
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2013

What a fantastic B&B (that title doesn't do it justice). Just stayed the weekend at Edwardene & was so impressed by everything.
Great welcome by the host who was helpful all weekend, lovely place with beautiful pictures, furniture & decor throughout (real quality), fantastically comfortable beds, power showers (proper ones), fab breakfasts and right in the town but quietly one street back.
Can't praise it enough, amuse for anyone staying in the lakes and competition for many other bigger so called quality hotels.
Thanks. Sam

Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Sam S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

I've stayed at the Edwardene a couple of times now, and Marie is a wonderful hostess with lots of travel information, recommendations, and maps. The breakfasts are top notch and it is located a short walk from pubs, shops, the bus station and Derwentwater. I hope my travels bring me back that way again!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
Thank Michelle408
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Stayed at Edwardine for the first time recently.Can thoroughly recommend it .Breakfasts are wonderful bedrooms beautifully decorated .Owners friendly and welcoming and just to cap all of this I left a coat in the wardrobe which they ensured was returned safely to me .Hope to return in the not too distant future.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank roverburnley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews