We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant choice”
Review of Edwardene Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Edwardene Hotel
Ranked #26 of 196 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 7, 2013

Top quality in every respect. Close to the town centre but a quiet street. Russell and Marie could not have been more friendly or helpful. They were happy to store our bikes safely, a big consideration in my initial choice of B&B

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (285)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 285 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed at the Edwardenne with our two young adult children during a three-night visit to the Lake District. The B&B is very nicely appointed, with comfortable, clean rooms and a nice sitting room for visiting or relaxing. Very good location in central Keswick, but on a quiet street away from the Market Square. Maria and Russell are great hosts - friendly and helpful with tips and suggestions for touring the area. Great English breakfast.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark54Chicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently stayed at the Edwardene and found it exceptionally clean and comfortable, our hosts friendly and ready to assist with places to see and eating out suggestions. The guest lounge is a beautiful room to spend time in. Breakfast was lovely,the hotel is very close to the main square so everything is easy access. Would recommend to anyone looking for a place to stay in Keswick.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janet J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 22, 2013

Really pleased we discovered the Edwardene. Room was to a super standard compared to many "average" B&B's we've been to in Keswick. Russell & Marie's poached pears for breakfast were delicious!! Will definitely be my first place to contact when arranging future Keswick visits.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LucyMcD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was our fourth visit and once again we were delighted with the Edwardene Hotel which has been upgraded to a very high standard, comfortable rooms and lovely lounge area to relax in. The owners offered superb advice for eating out, places of interest and best pubs! Breakfast provided is second to none! This friendly hotel provides first class accommodation, good value for money and even the location is great. We would highly recommend to others but please ensure we can have a room too!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2013

Our third trip to the Edwardene, and I'm pleased to report that the standards there are as high as ever! This time we were with our brother and sister-in-law and their two children, so made more use of the lounge to get together. This also meant that I got to see one of the family rooms, which was a really good size with a day bed for one of the children that could be used as a settee in the day, and another child's bed as well as the double for mum and dad. We stayed in Heather again, a double room which isn't terribly spacious, but is beautifully decorated has a lovely ensuite bathroom with a good deep bath.

The Edwardene continues to serve a beautiful breakfast, which comes in two sizes so that you needn't be too stuffed if you're planning a leisurely day, but can really fill up if you're planning a heavy day of walking.

We will definitely continue to stay at the Edwardene when in Keswick!

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abs16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013 via mobile

This is the third time I have stopped here now and the edwardene makes our trip to keswick so much better. Russell and Marie could not make you feel more welcome. The Rome are clean and very comfortable and have excellent views. Th location it excellent. Round the corner from the Main Street and 10 minute to the lake. What ever we wanted to do Russell and Marie were more than happy to help us. Then there's the breakfast what can I say apart from when climbing catbells it was well needed, breakfast was amazing, kept you going all day. Best place I've stopped in the uk and can't wait to go back. Thanks Russell and Marie from Ian and Michelle hope to see you soon!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lloydio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.1 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#15 of 196 in Keswick
375 reviews
0 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#2 of 196 in Keswick
392 reviews
0.1 mi away
Cumbria House
Cumbria House
#25 of 196 in Keswick
101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Brookfield B&B
Brookfield B&B
#23 of 196 in Keswick
620 reviews
0.2 mi away
Swiss Court
Swiss Court
#16 of 196 in Keswick
182 reviews
0.1 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#20 of 196 in Keswick
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Edwardene Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Edwardene Hotel

Address: 26 Southey Street, Keswick CA12 4EF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $143 - $165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Edwardene Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Edwardene Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing