We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic, Friendly & Modern B&B”
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #6 of 196 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

We stayed for two nights at Linnett Hill and it is by far the best B&B we've ever stayed at. Andy & Mandy were great hosts and have done a fabulous job in creating such a clean, fresh and relaxed place to say. Their attention to detail was second to none. We can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kezabelle16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

578 - 584 of 717 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2013

We recently spent 3 nights with Mandy and Andy at Linnett Hill and we couldn't have asked for a better experience. What a little find this B&B is. Mandy and Andy have created a home away from home for their guests. Each day is kicked off with a fantastic breakfast and advice on how to spend your day. The rooms are immaculate and the decor has been wonderfully selected. After a long flight from Australia Linnett Hill was just what we needed. The location is fantastic with a short stroll into the main village or a walk along the river. Being able to park the car on site was a great bonus. I wish we could have stayed longer and can't wait to return one day. Congrats Many and Andy on creating a perfect lake district retreat.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank carlywicko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2013

We stayed for one night on our way back from Scotland and wish we could have stayed longer. Luxury rooms, delicious breakfast and Andy and Mandy were lovely hosts. We will definately return to stay longer

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MaggiePS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

Linnett Hill was the ideal place to stay on our recent trip to Keswick. Andy and Mandy are the perfect hosts and they have created a beautiful B&B with as relaxing an atmosphere as you could hope to find.

We stayed in room 3 at the front of the building which has a lovely view towards Fitz Park and the hills beyond. It’s a spacious, bright room with a large bay window to take in the views.

We initially chose Linnett Hill due to the location, less than five minutes walk from all of the of pubs and restaurants in the town centre, and also the availability of secure parking which proved to be very useful, as parking in Keswick can be challenging at times. The very warm welcome and fantastic breakfast were the icing on the cake.

We can’t wait to return for our next walking trip in the Spring.

Room Tip: Room 3 has a nice view and can be made up as 2 twins or a super king-size bed
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Creamegg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2013

We stayed for two nights and have nothing but praise for Linnett Hill and Mandy and Andy. The room was spotless, décor fresh and the breakfast extensive. We also used the lounge and maps to plan our day and Mandy was very helpful when it came to choosing where to go and where to eat. All in all we had a great stay made even better by Linnet Hill facilities - particularly the location and the ample parking.

Room Tip: If you are very tall you may not want to go in Room 10 as although you can duck on the way up, getti...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pauline S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2013

Andy and Mandy took over this B&B in December and have obviously taken a lot of care in its re-furbishment.. They have created a fresh and attractive environment with many little extra touches that bring this B&B above the average. I particularly liked the comfortable guest sitting room which means that you don't have to hang about your bedroom when you get back in the evening. Both Andy and Mandy were great hosts, very friendly without being intrusive. Clean, comfortable and quiet with great breakfasts. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ardliath
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Linnett Hill is an excellent B&B. Mandy and Andy have the little touches just right. Lots of maps, magazines etc for walkers, cyclists etc and local knowledge too. They are both very friendly and helpful. The room was spotless and the breakfast excellent with plenty of choice. The B&B is near a bus stop, near the shops/restaurants and has a Spa right by the car park. It feels like a home from home and I wish them all the best. They are doing a great job.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dunkers_75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
4.4 mi away
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
586 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#2 of 196 in Keswick
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#3 of 196 in Keswick
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#8 of 196 in Keswick
616 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#10 of 196 in Keswick
577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#12 of 196 in Keswick
375 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $56 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing