We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“B & B...more like a boutique hotel!”
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #7 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 5, 2013

Wonderful few days at Linnett Hill. Very relaxed atmosphere and suitable for young and old guests alike. The other reviews say it all really...Room great, breakfast great, hosts great. We had a great time and we will be back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (700)
There are newer reviews for Linnett Hill
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

581 - 587 of 700 reviews

Reviewed September 4, 2013

we stayed for the bank holiday weekend. for three days walking in the keswick area . we have stayed in this hotel many times and have allways been happy staying here because of the location and off road parking ! but this year under new ownership of Andy and Mandy the hotel has been tastefully transformed!.new decor throughout. modernised ensuites. enlarged breakfast room . and a lovely sitting room. breakfast could not have been better! but the best thing about this hotel is the new owners !andy and mandy they really deserve to do well .

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at Linnet Hill overnight on our sea-to-sea cycling trip. We wish we could have stayed longer. From the moment we arrived we felt like we were staying with old friends, we really did feel extremely welcome. In its short life under the ownership of Andy and Mandy this B&B has risen to the top of the recommendations on Trip Advisor in Keswick, and it was easy to understand why The room was spotless and beautifully appointed. Mandy gave us lots of information about local restaurants (there are lots!) which was a great help in deciding where to try for dinner. Breakfast didn't need to be ordered in advance, and was tasty,copious and beautifully presented. It was raining in the morning and we were not pressurised to leave which was much appreciated. Overall a very memorable stay, and we would certainly stay again if we were in Keswick

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

Everything was perfect in this beautiful B&B.

The parking lot was great because parks on the street looked very hard to come by in this nice town.

The location is perfect as you're only a couple of minutes walk from the market square and various pubs and restaurants.

The best thing about this B&B however was Andy and Mandy, they made our visit special by organising delivery of a birthday present sent from our family in Australia.

Further, my dad left his jacket at the B&B and they're posting it back to Australia for us.

Basically, they went above and beyond to make our stay great.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lachlan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I had stayed at this B&B several years ago and when looking for somewhere to stay in Keswick for the August bank holiday this year I was surprised to see it ranked #1 on TripAdvisor. However, whilst reading the reviews I noticed it was under new ownership this year and booked.

Suffice to say Mandy and Andy have done a superb job renovating this place and it now feels both contemporary and cosy. The rooms are bright and spacious (we had a look at a few of them as I was ended up booking a few rooms for a future walking weekend) and the dining and other communal areas are equally as welcoming.

Mandy and Andy are excellent hosts. Mandy greets you with a genuine warmth and enthusiasm which is often lacking in many places and Andy is great company as well as cooking up a mean breakfast. There are multiple options available and all cooked to order.

The large private car park is an added bonus as it can be difficult to get somewhere near your B&B in Keswick. All in all an excellent stay and looking forward to my ext visit in November.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ian F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2013

My husband and I chose Linnett Hill due to the excellent feeback from guests on Tripadvisor and we weren't dissappointed.Mandy was very welcoming and helpful, a lovely breakfast with good choice ( although I didn't notice porridge!! ) and we loved the decor which was bright and modern.The other very bid advantage is that there is parking which many other B & B's nearby can't offer.Linnett hill is very convenient for the town centre and other attractions in Keswick, just a great place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank skiptongran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had the most amazing stay here for our anniversary weekend. The rooms are spacious and really nicely decorated. We had a lovely en suite with bath which was much appreciated after walking all day! Breakfast was delicious with a wide choice. Mandy and Andy were both so friendly and helpful. Will definately be returning in the future! This is the best B&B in keswick by far (we have stayed in many over the last 16 years!!)

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mambobride??
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 17 in Keswick
647 reviews
1.0 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The Skiddaw Hotel
The Skiddaw Hotel
#12 of 17 in Keswick
760 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#1 of 189 in Keswick
389 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 189 in Keswick
598 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $54 - $115 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing