We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic B&B!”
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #7 of 175 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
newcastle
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B!”
Reviewed August 31, 2013

We had the most amazing stay here for our anniversary weekend. The rooms are spacious and really nicely decorated. We had a lovely en suite with bath which was much appreciated after walking all day! Breakfast was delicious with a wide choice. Mandy and Andy were both so friendly and helpful. Will definately be returning in the future! This is the best B&B in keswick by far (we have stayed in many over the last 16 years!!)

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mambobride??
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

680 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    13
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
84
388
41
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (147)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 30, 2013

We stayed at linnett hill for one night and once we saw it wished we were staying longer! We were greeted by Mandy who was lovely and made us very welcome- she showed us round and then told us about the local places to go and eat! The place is spotless and the decor is fantastic! Our room had a super king size and very comfortable bed! The rooms have all the little homely touches you need! Breakfast was fab- better than any hotel breakfast! You are spoilt for choice and nothing is too much trouble! Andy and Mandy make you feel extremely welcome and were very accommodating during our stay! You have to stay here if you visit the lakes!! Thank you and hope to stay again soon! Lee and Sarah.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Leebarnsley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 28, 2013

A group of us stayed at Linnett Hill on the first night of a coast to coast cycle ride and it was excellent in every respect - the only problem being that subsequent B&B's on the trip had too much to live up to - and couldn't! Even the bikes got excellent accommodation in the back room. The rooms were spotless and really nicely decorated. The breakfast was first class and Andy and Mandy couldn't have been better hosts. The only shame was we had to leave and promptly get very wet and very tired.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doug H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doncaster, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 28, 2013

Stayed for two nights at Linnett Hill, received a great welcome from Mandy and Andy, couldn't fault the newly refurbished rooms and the excellent breakfast, ideally situated close to the town centre and plenty of parking space to the rear. Would recommend this lovely B & B to anyone and looking forward to returning in the future. Karen and Tony

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Excellent B&B with friendly hosts. A good location if you want to be very near/in the town - good parking area. Nice breakfast choices, served in a lovely room. Everything is done very professionally by Mandy and Andy - but the B&B still feels warm and welcoming.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AmyS123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blyth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 24, 2013

We have just arrived back home after spending our third (3rd this year!!) visit to the splendid Linnett Hill. Andy and Mandy extended the warmest of welcomes, excuse the cliche but, it really is like visiting very good friends. The accommodation is first class, clean,spacious and very tastefully decorated throughout. Andy and Mandy fully deserve all the plaudits that they are receiving. The breakfasts are tremendous with plenty of choices. The real difficulty is deciding what to have!! Having said that, I don't think that anyone will be disappointed with the choice that they make!! We are already looking forward to our next visit to the splendid Linnett Hill and seeing Andy and Mandy.
I can recommend the Linnett Hill to any visitor who is looking for accommodation in Keswick.
Thanks again Andy and Mandy for making our holiday even more enjoyable.

Room Tip: I can recommend the cheese and mushroom omelettes!! Room 3 is spacious and also affords a great view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank laurence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
naas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 23, 2013

Having already stayed with Mandy/Andy earlier this year we were well happy to find they had room for us on this trip . Both Mandy/Andy have a great local knowledge of almost all outdoor sports and a great knowledge of the mountains from their own personal outings in same. TOP DRAWER..Myles O Brien .

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank myles o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Keswick
0.2 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.1 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
593 reviews
17.8 mi away
Applegarth Villa and Restaurant
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
601 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#2 of 175 in Keswick
353 reviews
0.2 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#11 of 175 in Keswick
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Property: Linnett Hill
Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing