We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well done new owners”
Review of Linnett Hill

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Linnett Hill
Ranked #6 of 196 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A warm and friendly welcome. The premises are newly refurbished and it is apparent much care and attention has been given to this project. The hotel car park is a great plus considering the central location of the hotel. The plentiful breakfast set us up for the day's walking. Excellent service throughout our stay. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JimP594
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (717)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

704 - 710 of 717 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2013

LInnett House is now a wonderfully refurbished Bed and Breakfast. The new proprietors, Andy and Mandy have done a fantastic job in the short time since they acquired the property from the previous owners.

Our room was spacious and finished to a very high standard with quality furnishings/flat screen TV in the Bedroom along with a quality Bathroom. Besides your own room guests now have the option to also relax in the guests lounge with plenty of comfy seating - reading material and flat screen TV as well as compimentary tea/coffee and biscuits.

Breakfast was comprehensive and would set up the healthiest eater for the whole day - simply spoilt for choice.

With parking at the rear of the property - a real bonus in Keswick - Linnett House now has everything we would want for a stay in the Lakes and would highly recommend a break here to one and all. We have already booked again for a few months time .

Room Tip: ALL the rooms are now furnished to a very high standard - which ever room is available would not dis...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AndyA886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kimsylein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Conni K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pongo_e_Peggy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2016, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sandra07182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2015
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank neurafant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
4.4 mi away
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel
#1 of 5 in Bassenthwaite
585 reviews
0.1 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#2 of 196 in Keswick
391 reviews
0.2 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#3 of 196 in Keswick
421 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Burnside B&B
Burnside B&B
#8 of 196 in Keswick
615 reviews
0.2 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#10 of 196 in Keswick
577 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#12 of 196 in Keswick
374 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Linnett Hill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Linnett Hill

Address: 4 Penrith Road, Keswick CA12 4HF, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 196 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $56 - $119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Linnett Hill is a beautifully appointed Bed and Breakfast offering contemporary accommodation in the stunning North Lakeland town of Keswick. It is an excellent base for exploring the Lake District National Park. The property dates from the Regency period, having been built in 1812, and has been comprehensively refurbished following the purchase by the current owners, Andy and Mandy. Linnett Hill boasts modern facilities with a contemporary finish whilst retaining much of its original charm and character. Linnett Hill offers eight fully en-suite guest rooms with clean contemporary decor, flat screen TV's and WIFI throughout. Linnett Hill provides secure, gated, private parking for all guests along with internal cycle storage and drying facilities. There is a relaxing guest lounge, wood burning stoves and complimentary tea and coffee making facilities, guide books, maps of the local area and journals. We look forward to welcoming you to Linnett Hill, Keswick. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing