We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stonegarth Guest House
Nearby Hotels
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Scafell Hotel(Rosthwaite)
$166
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
$106
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$107
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$153
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
$215
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
$196
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
555
31
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
555
31
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathfour poster bedlakeland breakfastfresh milkguest houseon arrivaltown centrestocked fridgel'occitane toiletriesoff street parkingcomplimentary sherrybox of chocolatesbeautiful roomdressing gownsprivate parkinglovely touchfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
562 - 567 of 596 reviews
Reviewed February 20, 2010

Found this guest house en spec - what a good find!.
Private parking a bonus as street parking very busy. Very friendly, good bedroom and decor throughout. Good quality toiletries provided. Good hearty breakfast. Will definately be stopping there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ade2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 19, 2010

Stayed four nights and do not have any complaints. The four poster bed hugged you when you got in, soft pillows and crisp sheets. The ensuite is excellent, huge jacuzzi bath for 2 and unbelievably a TV in the mirror, we've never spent so long in the bath! The complimentary glass of sherry in the bedroom, on arrival, was a lovely touch along with the soft drinks and fresh milk provided in the fridge each day. The location is good and in a quiet area but still only five minutes walk into Keswick town centre. The choice of breakfast is good with full english and lighter options available. The owner of the hotel is very friendly and nothing is too much trouble. We will definitely be returning to Stonegarth.
The Baileys from Pontefract

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YorkiesPontefract
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 16, 2010

Most enjoyable stay.The food was excellent and the bed was so comfy I could have spent my stay there just reading or watching tv.The car park was a plus as parking was a nightmare.Will reccomend to friends and relatives and will certainly go back to Stonegarth on our next trip to Keswick.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LightwoodSkippy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2010

Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Stonegarth, we found the hosts to be both helpful and accommodating. The breakfast provided sets you up for the day. The guest house was more like a hotel and well situated for exploring the Lakes.
Mr & Mrs Johnson

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buzzboySunderland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2010

Only stayed one night, a last minute thing. Very friendly people, lovely room, just what we needed. Worth the money if only for the brilliant jacuzzi bath and tv in bathroom, where we sat and watched tv whilst having a drink !
very close to Keswick centre which was a bonus as a short walk and we had everything there. It was very peaceful and quiet in the surrounding area.
Didnt make the breakfast as we had a lie in. Very clean place, feels great as sooon as you walk in.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mojitolady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews