We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First Class”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stonegarth Guest House
Ranked #10 of 173 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Garforth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“First Class”
Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

We were made to feel very welcome when we arrived. The two glasses of sherry waiting in our room were a nice touch and very welcome. Room and bathroom were immaculate and the bed and pillows exceptionally comfortable. Even though the guesthouse was full it was very quiet. There was a good choice at breakfast, enough for any taste. The guesthouse is only a few minutes walk from the town centre and has plenty of parking. We would definitely book again if we were in the area and would thoroughly recommend it.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank angwig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

548 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    512
    26
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
470
7
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
219 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2014

This is our 3rd visit here, rooms are comfortable and well equipped with a modern bathroom, good toiletries, large bath towels and robes, hair dryer, tea and coffee with fresh milk and soft drinks left in the in room fridge every day. Breakfast is good with fresh fruit, cereals and choice of cooked items all good quality.
The hosts are friendly and helpful too.
The guesthouse provides off street parking which in
Keswick town is a great advantage.it is a 5minute to the town centre which has a great range of pubs, restaurants and shops.

Room Tip: Look at their website with good descriptions of the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 941whirly_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2014

Excellent B&B, good location, lovely hosts, on-site parking (a must in Keswick) very nice room, complimentary sherry upon arrival, which was very nice, and all in all just a lovely stay, we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: If your stay is for a special stay i.e. romantic, then push the boat out and go for one of the bigge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kennymal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2014 via mobile

Receptive and helpful hosts; comfortable well kept room with excellent en-suite; lovely bedding; drinks in fridge and toiletries in bathroom; plentiful and tasty breakfast with different options available; excellent location with off street parking for guests and short walk to town; lovely period house. We chose their smallest room and were very pleased with our choice of Stonegarth for our 2 night stay in Keswick

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank msjrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ephrata, Pennsylvania
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2014

We stayed here for three nights. This B&B is beautiful as well as very comfortable. Our room was spacious with two large windows. The hosts were very accommodating, friendly and helpful. Then there was the breakfast...a full English breakfast and other choices were available to order as well as cereals, yogurt, juices, etc. This b&b is about a 5 minute walk to town with many restaurants and shops (the Packhorse Inn and Casa Bella are worth a visit for dinner). This b&b has its own parking lot which is a definite plus...the street gets rather full. I would highly reccommend this b&b.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed May 14, 2014 via mobile

We stopped here for two nights , the owners are friendly and could not have helped us more , the room was lush had a double jacuzzi bath and a posh shower, glass of sherry on arrival and soft drinks in fridge . The breakfast was above average spot on !! The whole place is nipping clean and the bed is so comfy you don't want to get up in the morning , a short walk into the town centre . We will most definitely be returning very soon

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank bluegirlnewcastle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hastings, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed May 6, 2014

My daughter and I booked into this lovely B & B to attend a family funeral. We were impressed by the quality of the accommodation, the location and the really delicious breakfast. The welcome glass of sherry awaiting us in the room was a nice touch too. We were surprised to learn that our room was the smallest one they had as it seemed comparatively spacious to the one I had stayed in a few days before in Oxford. Even though we had checked out before the funeral, we were brought a tray of tea whilst we were waiting to go to the church - this was a very kind and welcome gesture. Would definitely stay here again - couldn't fault it! Terrific value.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.4 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
720 reviews
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#5 of 12 in Keswick
625 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Lairbeck Hotel
Lairbeck Hotel
#9 of 12 in Keswick
201 reviews
2.4 mi away
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
Lyzzick Hall Hotel
#1 of 1 in Castlerigg
623 reviews
0.3 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 173 in Keswick
590 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonegarth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegarth Guest House

Property: Stonegarth Guest House
Address: 2 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 173 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonegarth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the best B & B in Keswick. A house full of character set in peaceful surroundings yet just a three minute walk from the town centre. Luxury, spacious rooms all with kingsize beds. The contempory and chic Premier rooms have four posters ensuite with double spa baths, drench showers and bathroom television, just perfect for that romantic stay. Excellent food. Guaranteed car parking space for each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Stonegarth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegarth Guest House Hotel Keswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing