We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Stonegarth Guest House
Nearby Hotels
Ravenstone Lodge Hotel(Bassenthwaite)
$111
$106
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$128
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
$244
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$71
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Borrowdale Gates Hotel(Grange-in-Borrowdale)
$196
$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Lodore Falls Hotel(Borrowdale)
$226
$200
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
$183
$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (596)
Filter reviews
596 results
Traveler rating
555
31
5
3
2
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
555
31
5
3
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsjacuzzi bathfour poster bedlakeland breakfastfresh milkguest houseon arrivaltown centrestocked fridgel'occitane toiletriesoff street parkingcomplimentary sherrybox of chocolatesbeautiful roomdressing gownsprivate parkinglovely touchfirst class
Filter
Updating list...
254 - 259 of 596 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2013

We had a 2 night stay and thoroughly enjoyed it. We stayed in room 3 which had a four poster bed and en-suite with double jacuzzi bath and a shower. Excellent value for money. The room was spotless and very well maintained. As it was close to my birthday my partner rang up and asked for champagne and chocolates - lovely surprise!! The breakfast was excellent, lots of cereal choice's, fresh berries, melon ect with a good choice of yoghurt. The cooked breakfast was very good, bacon sausage's eggs, mushrooms etc all locally produced and cooked to perfection. The guest house itself is a beautiful older building which is very well maintained and kept spotlessly clean. It's very close to the centre of Keswick., Stephen the owner is very welcoming and informative on places to visit ect. I would definately recommend Stonegarth and we will certainly stay again .

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank julie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2013

My partner and I stayed at Stonegarth in the Summer and loved it. The hosts were very welcoming, helpful and ensured that we had a comfortable stay. Our room was very luxurious with all the amenities you could need. Breakfast was delicious; plus there was a good range of food to choose from. This was our first time in Keswick and we found the location of this B&B ideal; just a short walk away from the town centre and Derwentwater. I would highly recommend staying at Stonegarth.

Room Tip: Book directly with Stonegarth as room rates are cheaper than on comparison websites.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachBrit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights at the Stonegarth guest house with my husband for our wedding anniversary. The room was very spacious, luxuriously decorated and had a large 4 poster bed and Jacuzzi bath. I cannot fault our stay in any way as the room was perfect, the breakfast was very tasty and well presented and the guest house was ideally situated for a short stroll into Keswick. We received a very warm welcome and were even left a box of chocolates for our special day! Private parking definitely a bonus.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 200Alison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2013

our 1st experience of a B&B in Keswick, we were not walkers, all new to us, so this was A very new type of holiday. the room was A1, bed,,shower the whole package was great. breakfast, ether cereal, berries or yoghurt or cooked was A1. very quiet place ,3 mins from high street. on site parking.

Room Tip: we were in room 6, only have the 6 rooms, all as good as each other. Ours had massive shower head(great),
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

My wife and I love to visit Keswick at least once a year and always look forward eagerly to our return to Stonegarth Guest House - most recently in September 2013. Always assured of a very warm welcome from Stephen and Diane Mason, Stonegarth offers every comfort and convenience that one could wish for. Beautifully decorated, stylish and comfortable ensuite rooms with TV and Wifi . A wonderful tasty menu at breakfast time with plenty of choice, just right for setting you up for the day's activities, like a walk round Derwent Water, fantastic at any time of year. Stonegarth is just a leisurely 5 minute stroll from the town's main square, or approx. 15 minutes to the Theatre by the Lake. So you can leave your car in the guesthouse carpark and enjoy everything on foot. We would not think of staying anywhere else.

Room Tip: All rooms are very good, but some of the larger ones have added touches, such as a bathroom mirror which doubles up as a television!!
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews