We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Keswick Break”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Stonegarth Guest House
Ranked #20 of 176 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Northallerton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Keswick Break”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2013

The vissit to this excellent B&B was our second stay here 12 months apart. The accommodation is excellent, convenient for the centre of town (5/10 mins walk). they have their own car park which is a plus in Keswick. The rooms are spotless , well furnished and the breakfast choice first class. The delightful owners provide a fridge with free soft drinks and a sherry drink as a welcome. The hosts can't do enough for you.

Room Tip: The room views vary but that aspect not important to us as we do not spend much time in the room. Th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Australia2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    478
    25
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
14
440
6
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

Having stayed at other hotels in Keswick this was our first but definitely not our last stay at the Stonegarth. We stayed in room 5 and was pleasantly surprised to how much detail went in to the room from the fresh dressing gowns and superb four poster bed to the drinks in the fridge and glass of sherry for a night cap. Our host hosts Stephen and Di where fantastic, they knew we was up in the lakes looking for wedding venues and after breakfast they whisked us into the lounge for a chat and to give us local knowledge of possible venues. A truely lovely stay and will be definitely returning in the near future. Well recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BenTaylor_108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

What a great find. Stayed here for a few days and loved it. We were made very welcome by the owners Stephen and Diane. The room was so nice and large even though we were told it was the smallest room ! Comfy bed, high grade bed linen. A fridge kept stocked with fresh milk, water, orange juice. Bathroom had top of the line bath and show gels. Breakfast was cooked and or fruit, and cereals available. The Lakeland breakfast would set you up for a days walk. Bonus was having off street parking.
Altogether a friendly caring place to stay and cannot wait to return. Thank you Stephen and Diane for making us feel so comfortable and rested.

Room Tip: No room was a problem either back or front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianne G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013

Have stayed before and will stay again, book direct it's cheaper. This time stayed in the small room, this is larger than most of the standard rooms we have stayed in other guest houses, you won't be disappointed if you have booked this room. Very clean, brilliant showers and toiletries. Flat screen tv, wifi, tea and coffee and also a mini fridge in your room (so don't forget your bottle of wine) stocked with water, coke, juice and milk. Breakfast is excellent, juice, choice of cereals and fruit, yogurts and of course the the 'Full English' which I highly recommend. Also has a guaranteed parking space, which is great for keswick.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GWEvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

We highly recommend Stonegarth we stayed here for 2 nights the best B&B we have been to tastefully furnished and decorated very clean to a very high standard. and the breakfast was very good and to the host stephen and the Dishwasher thank you for making or stay memorable will call again next soon

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gary F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2013

My wife and i stayed here for three nights in July and will be certainly be returning in the near future. Our room was tastefully decorated and furnished the jacuzzi in the en suite was a bonus! Breakfast was excellent. Private car park with off street parking (needed in Keswick) with plenty of spaces. Location is great with an easy five minute walk to the town centre.
Would not hesitate to recommend this B&B well worth the five stars.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blue187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2013

Over the top is the best way to explain this B & B in Keswick. Stephen and Di have put together a beautiful, well appointed B&B with amenities that just don't stop impressing you. Rooms and baths were recently remodeled. Breakfast was excellent with the perfect host, Stephen. Parking was plentiful, and the walk to the towns just 5 minutes away. You will want to make Stephen and Di your new close friends.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.4 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#4 of 12 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
0.3 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#13 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Avondale Guest House
Avondale Guest House
#8 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 315 reviews
0.3 mi away
Brundholme Bed and Breakfast
0.0 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#10 of 176 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 350 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonegarth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegarth Guest House

Property: Stonegarth Guest House
Address: 2 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 176 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonegarth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the best B & B in Keswick. A house full of character set in peaceful surroundings yet just a three minute walk from the town centre. Luxury, spacious rooms all with kingsize beds. The contempory and chic Premier rooms have four posters ensuite with double spa baths, drench showers and bathroom television, just perfect for that romantic stay. Excellent food. Guaranteed car parking space for each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Book Direct Rooms and HotelQuickly so you can book your Stonegarth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegarth Guest House Hotel Keswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing