We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous !”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Stonegarth Guest House
Ranked #11 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 7, 2013

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at Stonegarth. We selected this B & B based on Trip Advisor reviews and we were not disappointed. From the welcoming hosts ..... to the welcome sherry on arrival ..... to the well presented and clean room (room 3) ..... to the lovely breakfasts ..... everything was fab. I thoroughly recommend this B & B.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnneandBob64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (570)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 570 reviews

Reviewed April 6, 2013

We stayed at Stonegarth for a 3 night brief Honeymoon, and we weren't disappointed.
Diane and Stephen are very friendly hosts, and when they realised it was our honeymoon they presented us with a huge box of Thornton's chocolates.
Attention to detail was second to none, and the room was very comfortable with everything you needed i.e. lovely towels and bathrobes, corkscrew, wine glasses and complimentary luxury toiletries and a glass of sherry on arrival.
The breakfast was also excellent, plenty of choice and very tasty.
We wouldn't hesitate to recommend Stonegarth.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marg3917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Just returned form a 2 night stay at Stonegarth. The room was beautiful, luxurious, had everything that you could need. Service was attentive, unobtrusive, with an obvious passion for the job. Breakfast had high quality ingredients, cooked to an excellent standard. Stonegarth is very close to the town centre, a big bonus is that they have parking, particularly good if you want to access the local hills on foot from there.
A faultless stay, we had a great time

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank franS358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2013

This was a return visit to Stonegarth, and again it ticked all our boxes. Lovely room with extra touches (Room 4), off street parking always a bonus, and we LOVE the jacuzzi tub. Yummy big breakfasts.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ticobaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here for a weekend away and could not fault it. We were arriving late but the owner had no issue arranging for a key to be available for us so late. The room was fantastic with the fourposter bed and general furnishings and a spa bath. The bathroom and toiletries were good and no problem parking. The all important full english was all you would want from a breakfast, all in all a great stay and would definitely return again

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 26, 2013

Just returned from a weekend break here. It really is a lovely place . You are made welcome from the moment you arrive. Lots of attention to detail and nice touches like the welcome sherry make this a break that makes you feel like you have had a real treat.
The weather was exceptionally cold but the rooms were always warm and lots of hot water for a warming shower.
Breakfast kept us full all day and uses all local ingredients like the fantastic bacon.
Would have no hesitation in recommending this as a place to go and be spoilt.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobnFione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 24, 2013

We stayed here 17 March for 5 days and could not have asked for a nicer guest house. It was toasty warm all the time the bedroom was spacious, bed comfortable and bathroom always warm with plenty of hot water. Breakfast was delicious and Steve could not have been more friendly always trying to get you to eat more. It was a bonus to have a off street parking space. Would recommend everything about this B & B and if we are ever back in the area would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lizziemcc44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
1.1 mi away
The Derwentwater Hotel
The Derwentwater Hotel
#1 of 1 in Portinscale
770 reviews
0.3 mi away
The Keswick Country House Hotel
0.7 mi away
Riverside Escape
Riverside Escape
#23 of 189 in Keswick
77 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#12 of 189 in Keswick
618 reviews
0.4 mi away
Thornleigh Guest House
Thornleigh Guest House
#4 of 189 in Keswick
414 reviews
0.7 mi away
Laurel Bank B&B
Laurel Bank B&B
#14 of 189 in Keswick
347 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stonegarth Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stonegarth Guest House

Address: 2 Eskin Street, Keswick CA12 4DH, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $104 - $189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Stonegarth Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Probably the best B & B in Keswick. A house full of character set in peaceful surroundings yet just a three minute walk from the town centre. Luxury, spacious rooms all with kingsize beds. The contempory and chic Premier rooms have four posters ensuite with double spa baths, drench showers and bathroom television, just perfect for that romantic stay. Excellent food. Guaranteed car parking space for each room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Book Direct Rooms so you can book your Stonegarth Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stonegarth Guest House Hotel Keswick

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing