We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best coffee in town”
Review of Java Coffee Shop

Java Coffee Shop
Ranked #1 of 17 Coffee & Tea in Keswick
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
Description: An independent quirky coffee shop. Specializing in Coffee and Cakes.. It is also dog friendly. We have outside seating situated in the market square for those warm sunny days.. We also have upstairs seating with large comfy sofas perfect for those cold winter days.. We have a 4 tier chocolate fountain perfect for a little treat or even to keep the kids occupied while you sit back and relax with a perfect cup of coffee... Need we say more!!
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Not easy finding a good coffee on our travels around the UK so we were very excited to find this little gem. To add to the pleasure, you can also test your general knowledge with their trivial pursuit cards. Great idea!

Thank classical_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauras1991, Owner at Java Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded October 18, 2013

what a fantastic review... were very pleased to hear you enjoyed the "best coffee in town" thanks for taking the time to write a review,and we hope you enjoy the rest of your holidays many thanks from all of us here at java.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (413)
There are newer reviews for Java Coffee Shop
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

341 - 345 of 414 reviews

Reviewed October 15, 2013

We stopped here for a quick drink and both chose the special hot chocolate with 'the trimmings', which was a huge mug full with cream and marshmallows - almost a meal in itself. It was really yummy and warmed us up well on a wet morning in Keswick. Comfy seating upstairs and internet access available. Good friendly service from the staff.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank T307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauras1991, Owner at Java Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review,we're pleased you enjoyed your luxury hot chocolates,they are just pure pleasure in a mug and such a great winter warmer,we hope to see you again next time you're in keswick,maybe next time you could try a strawberry chocolate skewer......yummy yummy, many thanks from all at java.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

I was staying in Keswick for a long weekend and, when away from home, I always look for a good coffee shop wherever I go. So, I was delighted to discover Java in Keswick. What can I say, except that the coffee is superb and the service even better! Don't go to Keswick without visiting this wonderful independent coffee shop. As a certain movie star once famously said, "I'll be back....."

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Photoarts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauras1991, Owner at Java Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

great to hear you enjoyed your visit to java,thanks for the positive feedback,and in the words of a famous movies star.......Hasta la vista baby........sorry it had to be done.Hope to see you again very soon...many thanks from all at Java.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2013 via mobile

Good coffee and nice selection of cakes, a little quirky but a nice place to spend a half hour avoiding the rain or take the weight off your feet. Trivial pursuit cards on the table to keep you entertained.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Paul L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauras1991, Owner at Java Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

thanks for taking the time to write a great review,it's always nice to recieve good feedback,we hope to see you again either on a rainy day or just when you fancy a great coffee,many thanks java coffee shop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2013

Back in a very very soggy Keswick, but at least i found a refuge with fantastic coffee and a warm welcome here in my fave coffee shop. As usual flat white was in order and once again did not dissapoint. you must visit this place, No wonder this place is always full. Keep it up, see you soon (pre xmas i hope)

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank snowyman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lauras1991, Owner at Java Coffee Shop, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2013

thank you for yet another fantastic review,rest assured we will have your flat white ready and waiting for your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Java Coffee Shop also viewed

 

Been to Java Coffee Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing