We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home from home 5 star allround”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Parkfield Guest House
Ranked #28 of 189 Keswick B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 14, 2011

Stayed many times, and gets better each time. excellent rooms,most friendly hosts and wonderful food. We feel so relaxed when we are there, and i even get my car parked for me.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ChrisR40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded March 16, 2011

Thankyou very much for the kind review of our guesthouse ,we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to seeing you both again soon,
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 222 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2011

this was a guest house recomended by my parents to stay and try it, we got there and automatically we were greeted by the owners and parked the car for us and invited us in after getting all our luggage in and had a refreshments and snack brought to us.
the place was so clean and felt like a family home the service was excellent and cant fault anything,food was great so many choices from fresh fruit to a cooked breakfast and great if you are on a diet like me although the cooked breakfast was to good to not to have (haha).
the room was amazing i now will never not have a luxuary room again it was amazing and everything you need was there and realy enjoyed the stay,close to the town only a two min walk and owners of hotel even told were to go for best meals.lovely couple who run it and polite,will deffo be going again this year for the 2nd time.good and lovely memories. thanx xxxxx

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cuppycake75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We have stayed at Parkfield many times as it is the perfect place to explore Keswick. It is a short walk to the lake, theatre and town centre and there is a large choice of walks to do without the need to take a car. The rooms are clean and comfortable and the cooked breakfast is delicious with an above average selection of fruit and cereals. There is on site parking (a godsend in Keswick!) and John will park your car if required.
What makes Parkfield stand out however is the outstanding hospitality and friendliness of the hosts, John and Susan. We will continue to return as much as we can!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank steelstump
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2010

Thankyou for the review of parkfield , we are really pleased that you enjoy your visits with us here in Keswick , we look forward to your next visit and thankyou again for taking the time to write a review .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2010

Once again we've really enjoyed our recent visit at Parkfield with John and Sue. We've been going for several years and the welcome is always great and we feel very much looked after during our visit. Not only is the accommodation very comfortable and the location excellent with great views of Causey Pike and Grassmoor, John and Sue know the best places to eat and what's happening in and around Keswick. There's always a good selection of food and drink at breakfast and the Full English is excellent.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guyandcarole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2010

Thankyou for such a good review of Parkfield , it is always a pleasure to see returning guests , we regard it as a great compliment ,
we hope to see again very soon ,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2010

Just stayed for the umpteenth time. It is kept very clean and nobody could complain about the variety of breakfast. John and Susan put themselves out to be friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank wigglyparker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2010

Booked in to Parkfield for a two night break and ended up with a weekend treat. The room was one of the two new suites and had everything you could possibly need. From the bed to the bathroom, everything was of a very high standard. The views from the room could only be desribed as breathtaking. Breakfast offered a very good selection of cerials, fruit and perfectly cooked full English. Another great bonus is the private on site parking. John and Susan are exceptionally good hosts and made us feel like we were staying with friends.
We are looking forward to paying many more visits in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank colin51WashingtonUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2010

We found Parkfield by chance and what a find it was! Been back many times since. Superb views of the Lakeland hills from our first floor room, first class breakfast, cooked and served by our attentive hosts John and Susan. Nothing is too much trouble for them, giving directions, booking theatre tickets, advising on good restaurants and reserving our table!
All the rooms are finished to a very high standard but the two new 'suite' rooms are something extra special. Fittings, furnishings and attention to detail is exceptional.
We particularly appreciated the car parking facility and the proximity of the accommodation to the shops and attractions. Everything within a short walk, no need to move the car for the duration of our stay. Looking forward to our next visit.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howard_helen56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
b8suu, Owner at Parkfield Guest House, responded to this reviewResponded September 26, 2010

Thankyou very much for your review of Parkfield , we are really pleased that you enjoy your visits with us and we look forward to welcoming you both again soon .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.9 mi away
Skiddaw Croft Bed & Breakfast
1.0 mi away
Woodside Bed & Breakfast
Woodside Bed & Breakfast
#25 of 189 in Keswick
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Edwardene Hotel
Edwardene Hotel
#27 of 189 in Keswick
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Brookfield B&B
Brookfield B&B
#20 of 189 in Keswick
620 reviews
0.3 mi away
Clarence House
Clarence House
#15 of 189 in Keswick
373 reviews
0.3 mi away
Stonegarth Guest House
Stonegarth Guest House
#11 of 189 in Keswick
564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parkfield Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parkfield Guest House

Address: Parkfield House The Heads | The Heads Keswick, Keswick CA12 5ES, England
Phone Number:
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 189 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range: $143 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Parkfield Guest House 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Parkfield Guest House is a silver four star award winning large victorian guest house situated in the prime position in Keswick, being situated opposite the small golf course and the beautiful gardens of hope park we have unobstructed mountain views of causey and grisedale pike and barrow it's just a short flat stroll to both the Town Centre ,theatre,and Derwentwater, "Queen of the Lakes." We offer Six beautifully decorated en-suite rooms, including double, twin and king size, all the rooms have been recently refurbished - most have stunning views. We also have a large guest lounge with mountain views and soft seating for guests to enjoy ,plan their next walk or sit quietly and read. wifi Is available through the whole house. Parkfield has a private car park with space for each guest car ,so guests can have a stress free stay. we look forward to welcoming you for your stay . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Agoda and Booking.com so you can book your Parkfield Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing