We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Lovely Place For A Cuppa And A Bite To Eat”

Bryson's Tea Room & Craft Bakery
Ranked #7 of 15 Coffee & Tea in Keswick
Cuisines: Cafe, British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Lovely Place For A Cuppa And A Bite To Eat”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

My husband and myself met some friends here and decided to stay and have something to eat,we were so pleased we did,the service was excellent and the menu was varied,from snacks to full meals,we chose the Soup Of The Day,a very hearty lentil soup,it was gorgeous and very filling,more than we could actually eat and came with a bread roll with butter.
The pot of tea we had was lovely and there was enough hot water,more milk and tea bags should we want more.
Overall a great experience in the great setting of Keswick,a delightful stop off,give it a try you won't be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Wardle22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    161
    121
    83
    71
    53
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Plum bread!”
Reviewed December 30, 2013 via mobile

Returned here for the plum bread! We sat in the tea room and all had plum bread and tea which was delicious!!!! It was early morning and empty which was nice!
Looked at the cakes downstairs they all looked delicious too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Iliveforholidays88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A cup of tea and slice of cake”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

To be honest not the best place for a cup of tea and slice of cake, but did the job. Cakes can be a little dry

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Rachiebabes22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North East
Level Contributor
60 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Lovely bakery but cafe could be better”
Reviewed December 20, 2013

A good manager could really make this work. The produce in the shop is so good but it is lost in the cafe. They could do so much more.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank alwaysanotherholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Londoner
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great little tea room”
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Not often that I would bother to review a little tea room, but this one is great. Good service, great food - and the smell from the bakery makes my mouth water just thinking about it!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank HarrietHen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bryson's Tea Room & Craft Bakery also viewed

Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 
Keswick, Lake District
Keswick, Lake District
 

Been to Bryson's Tea Room & Craft Bakery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing