We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic weekend!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fell House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Keswick
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Fell House
Ranked #90 of 177 Keswick B&B and Inns
Stockton-on-Tees
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic weekend!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

My boyfriend and I have just come back from two nights here on 10th/11th December 2011 and is the second time this year we have stayed at this excellent b&b. The Hossacks are a lovely friendly couple who can't do enough for you. The rooms are spotless, nicely decorated and furnished with everything you need. The breakfasts are very tasty, exactly what you need for a hard days walking in the fells and Babara will cook whatever you fancy. Thank you both for an excellent weekend and we hope to come again soon!. Merry Christmas x.
Janette L

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Janette L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, December 20, 2011
It is very encouraging to receive lovely reviews like this and, coming from returning visitors makes it even more special.
Thank you very much,

Babs & Colin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    7
    0
    1
    2
See reviews for
7
68
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
The North
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2011

We stayed at Fell house last weekend and had a wonderfull time. The rooms are clean and well equipped and the house is in a central location but in a quieter cul de sac, a two minute walk from the main square. The breakfasts are delicious and Barbara uses fresh local ingredients. The mushrooms were the best that I have ever tasted. From start to finish we were made to feel welcome and we even had a reminder to put our clocks back on saturday night.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Urbogeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burnley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2011

We have just returned from a very enjoyable weekend with my parents in Keswick staying at Fell House. This is in a very good position, just a stones throw from the centre and amenities. We received a warm welcome from the start. Bedrooms were modern, comfortable and warm. Breakfasts are very good with plenty of hot tea or coffee to wash it down. Colin and Barbara were very friendly and enjoyed a laugh and a joke with all their guests. Service was excellent and nothing was too much trouble. Would highly recommend a visit.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, November 5, 2011
Thank you for this very nice review, we hope to see you all again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2011

This is a beautiful guest house in a prime location. We came here 18 year ago and it is as good now which is refreshing to say. We had no doubts about how clean and well equipted it would be. The breakfasts are very good too. If you dont wish to use your car there are many walks from the door and there are plenty of bars and resturants within 3.5 mins walk. This is a guest house of a high standard and deserves the rating.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheilprk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
It is very heartening to receive this revue and to know that returning visitors can be confident that we are maintaining our high standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

It has to be a stroke of luck that we found Fell House amongst the many B&B's on offer. From arriving to leaving you felt that everything was just for you.

Parking can be on a premium but Barbara made sure that there was a space available.
Her breakfasts were something to look forward to!!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Medico393
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
Thank you very much for your kind remarks, it is very much appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

The first thing that strikes you is the warm welcome from both Colin and Babs, The boarding house is very clean and tidy the rooms are very clean and comfortable.
Breakfast is cooked by Babs served by Colin it is inviting and tasty,
Have been to Fell House many times and will go back in the future.

Room Tip: Book well in advance
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Charlie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, October 27, 2011
It is very pleasing to receive revues from regular visitors and we hope to welcome you back on many more occasions.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2011

Great location, delicious breakfast, spotlessly clean room. Both Barbara and Colin clearly thrive on
perfection and this weekend they achieved it. We have stayed at the Queens hotel in the past and the Queens isn't a patch on Fell house. Cannot recommend enough.
Kathryn & Richard Whitelam

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank r_whitelam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
q8Z, Owner at Fell House, responded to this review, September 28, 2011
It is very nice of you to rate Fell House so highly, thank you for your kind remarks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Keswick hotels
0.3 mi away
Honister House
Honister House
#2 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 310 reviews
0.0 mi away
Abacourt Guest House
Abacourt Guest House
#82 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Swiss Court
Swiss Court
#27 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
LakeSide House
LakeSide House
#10 of 177 in Keswick
5.0 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lincoln Guest House
Lincoln Guest House
#119 of 177 in Keswick
4.0 of 5 bubbles 67 reviews
0.0 mi away
Shemara Guest House
Shemara Guest House
#83 of 177 in Keswick
4.5 of 5 bubbles 184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fell House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fell House

Property: Fell House
Address: 28 Stanger Street, Keswick CA12 5JU, England
Location: United Kingdom > England > Cumbria > Lake District > Keswick
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #90 of 177 B&Bs / Inns in Keswick
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Fell House 4*
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing